Dr. Traci Kurtzer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Kurtzer for over 13 years. I have never had a more knowledgeable, caring doctor. She has an amazing bedside manner and truly listens to her patients. I suffered four miscarriages but also delivered three healthy children with her. She was so kind and caring through every miscarriage and understood my high anxiety throughout my pregnancies and never made me feel bad about it. I know she no longer delivers babies but my husband and I consider ourselves very lucky to have had her during our difficult times. She is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Highly recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After moving from Western Suburbs to Evanston, I was looking for a local OBGYN to avoid driving an hour to see my previous doc. Dr. Kurtzer is an awesome doctor! I had weather through some complicated diagnosis, and she made me feel like I am her only patient, guided me through my recovery step by step, like holding my hand. Very responsive, professional and highly skilled, yet so compassionate with great bedside manners. Great communication, not only from her but her staff too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurtzer is very good about providing education regarding labs, test results, and general health/wellbeing. I felt she spent adequate time with me and was patient and a good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
A highly skilled physician and exceptional human being
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Kurtzer's for nearly 10 years. During that time she has supported me through the following medical conditions: infertility, pregnancy and delivery of two healthy children, and a miscarriage. Through all of these experience, I have found Dr. Kurtzer to be a highly skilled professional and an exceptional human being. She has been kind, empathic, and honest in her interactions with my husband and I. She has taken the time to explain conditions, answer questions, and has helped me to make informed decisions regarding my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
She is great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr Kurtzer. Her bedside manner is great - gentle, kind, caring, professional but warm and friendly. She is very thorough in her explanations (regarding pregnancy) and is great with following up. I am totally bummed that she doesn't deliver anymore as I knew I would be in good hands with her. I don't love the dr she recommended - or I should say I like the dr but her office is chaos. Dr Kurtzer is on time and her staff is friendly. The office space is a bit cramped and dated, but she has a solo practice in an old building. If you just need a gyn I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurtzer is genuine, kind, thorough, and extremely professional. She makes you feel at ease. I always feel like she is up on my case and knows about me as a person and not just a number. She is easy to talk to and always takes the time to answer my questions. I am so grateful to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to see Dr. Kurtzer for more than 6 years, and feel lucky to have such a good Dr. She is very caring, listens to me and take time to explain things. She always responds to my e-mails within a day when I send her questions, sometimes even late at night. The only bad thing was that two Doctors she recommended upon my request were both bad... But she's a great Dr herself, and I strongly recommend her to my friends.I don't understand why there is a negative rating about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
I think she is great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Kurtzer. She is very kind and caring and has a calm and gentle demeanor. I am surprised to read the negative rating as I went to her after suffering miscarriages at an advanced maternal age. She did a lot of tests and hooked me up with a fertility specialist immediately. When I called to get back in touch after I became pregnant via IVF, her staff was genuinely excited for me and congratulatory. My only critism is that her office space is kind of cramped and outdated looking, but it is in a very old building.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2010
HORRIBLE - AVOID AVOID AVOID
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First off she seems really nice.I had one miscarriage and was told that they do not do any testing until you miscarry 3 times or more.I miscarried the second time and they left me a voice mail telling me on a Friday afternoon. They then closed their office for the weekend and I could not speak to anyone regarding this. Very unprofessional and uncaring. I have dismissed her as my doctor and have since had 2 children with the help of a carrying doctor who right away looked into my hormone levels and found the issue.And as if this wasn't enough - I have received a bill from her 5 years after her services! Guess her billing department isn't up to snuff either.AVOID!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am lucky to find this doctor. I drive a long distance, but I don't mind because I am in good hands. She is young, dinamic, and care about you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Traci Kurtzer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evanston, IL.

Doctor

Dr. James Goldstone

42 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daphne Moloney

27 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Pildes

be the first to rate this Doctor