ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tracy Barefield Is this you?
  • 27
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tracy Barefield?


34 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Dr. Barefield: Doctor with Heart and Soul

Center for Primary Care is the best! Love Dr. Barefield! So caring, I feel my spirits uplifted after seeing her. She is always helpful and beneficial :) I would recommend her to my friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2015

Dr. Barefield is the best doctor I have ever had and thoroughly enjoy my visits to see her. She is kind and listens to all of my problems and helps me no matter what! Love her and would recommend her to anyone!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Dr. Bare field is very personable and easy to talk to during your visit. She is truly concern about your health. Very down -to -earth and easy to understand. I feel very comfortable with her.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

makes you feel like family

Started seeing Dr. Barefield not long after she went into private practice. Is caring, compassionate, knowlegable....and takes the time to answer any and all questions that i have. LOVE HER LIKE FAMILY!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Love her!

Even though I live in GA I go across the bridge to go to her for my appts. Many times she will call in a prescription for me until my next appt. She is very caring and has a great bedside manner. Yes you will be there a while because she spends a good bit of time with each pt listening so I just plan that ahead. I have never had any problems with the staff and my sons even though now grown chose to go to her also.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 25th, 2012

I have seen Dr. Barefield for 3 years and have decided to move doctors. My appointments frequently get cancelled. I have even not received calls for cancellations and wasted sick time from work. I require frequent follow up but I must be the one to insist. Although, Dr. Bareield is very friendly the office staff can be difficult and unfriendly. Parking at the facility are not good. I have driven around the building for 10 minutes waiting to get a space.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

comfortable

I have a wonderful doctor and her name is Tracy R Barefield . she makes me feel comfortable and i feel i can be my self around her and thats very important to me .I have been seeing her about twelve years now thank you and God bless you and your nurse .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Never again

I would love to tell my story of why my family will never again see this doctor. However, this websites Terms of Use does make it clear that if they chose, I would have to defend my comments in court at MY OWN EXPENSE. Defending my comments would be a pleasure, but I can't risk being drug into court to defend them at my own expense.Therefore, I'll simply say that our experience was very negative.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

awesome Dr. Barefield

Dr. Barefield is the most caring Doctor! I actually look forward to my appointments with her because she actually listens to me and does not rush me-The staff is wonderful also!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

Very Disappointing

I brought my daughter to her to receive a colposcopy. My daughter had received 3 abnormal PAP smears in the past year and needed further evaluation. We were told to arrive at 7:45 am for an 8 am appt, but arrived at about 7:58 am. We were told by the office staff that we had arrived too late for the procedure to be done that day - apparently they need some prep time. My daughter attends college an hour away. Even after being made aware of this, the doctor still refused to perform the procedure. We were told that starting that late would cause the rest of her clinic to be late. So, my daughter would have to be rescheduled for the next week.This is a test to check for cervical cancer. My 19 yr old daughter was crying and very distressed. It wasn't a pretty scene.My family receives our primary care from another doctor in this practice (VERY satisfied with him) so I am very disappointed with this treatment. We are going to another doctor to have the colposcopy performed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2008

Dr. Tracy Barefield was recommended to me by my previous physician who was leaving the Augusta, Ga. area. I have been VERY pleased with having her as my doctor. She is a caring,compassionate and knowledgable doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tracy Barefield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Augusta, SC.

  • Dr. David Zimmerman

    Dr. David Zimmerman

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    North Augusta, SC 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    10
  • Dr. Jerry Lambert

    Dr. Jerry Lambert

    Family Medicine

    North Augusta, SC 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    20
  • Dr. Poonaminder Kaur

    Dr. Poonaminder Kaur

    Family Medicine

    North Augusta, SC 0 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    22