Dr. Tracy Collins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 21.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Outstanding care and attention to detail. Love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
I enjoy Dr. Collins for my needs. She is easy to talk to and really spends time with you, which is part of the problem. Having to wait over an hour is not acceptable is disrespectful of the patient's time. This needs to be addressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
An awesome caring wonderful Dr ! It is difficult to get in because she is so good ! From her nurse Beth to the staff. It would be very difficult to go anywhere else !!! She's that good !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor right here is the REAL DEAL she is the BEST!!! I trust her she listens she been my doctor since I was 16 and I'm 34 and I still go to her. All that negative comments need to stop cause you will Never find a down to earth smart doctor like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wrong Information
Friendly Staff
Never seen this doctor, however her profile states she specializes in Gynecology. I called to make an appt and she is only seeing pregnant women. You should update your information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2014
Botched Hysterectomy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To reviewers: I was a patient of Dr Tracy Collins. When I first started going to her when I was 15, I always thought she was a cool Dr. Over the years I noticed my appts were more spaced out and harder to get into her office. Some Dr.'s you just have a bond or you don't. The more complicated my life became, the more unpredictable she became........if you viewers are interested in what happened next, please leave your comments below and I will periodically check and continue my journey with you all. Still no relief😪
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tracy Collins is one of the smartest, caring doctor I have ever met or worked for. She is very knowledgeable and very thorough. She is considerate of her patients and I am truly thankful to have her as my doctor. Thank you Dr Collins - you are a God send!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
New mother
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Collins. Dr. Collins. Can I give more than 4 stars? The reviews do not do her justice. Dr. Collins is by by far the best physician I have ever seen. After an absolutely awful and dehumanizing experience I had with another doctor in the hospital where she practices, I self-referred myself to her during my 32nd week of pregnancy (which most doctors will not do). Dr. Collins happily and willingly took me on without hesitation and despite my numerous health complications. I was initially sooo scared and traumatized by my previous experience with the first doctor and thought that everything would go wrong since I was so new to her. Dr. Collins walked in confidently, reassured me that everything would be fine and by my second visit, she had done more than my other doctor had done during my entire time with him. I immediately felt extremely comfortable with her and knew that I was in good hands. She delivered my beautiful baby boy in Sept. and I am forever grateful to her. I LOVE DR. COLLINS! you will be blessed to her as your doctor. p.s. her nurse, Nurse Beth, is such a sweetheart and has the coolest personality. She stays on top of things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
She's Great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Traci is always professional yet personable. She is quick, dilligent, and thorough in her examinations. She makes sure you know whats going on with YOUR body. Dr. Collins lets you ask questions and is ver knowledgeable about her field. She is definetely the doctor I don't dread going to! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr collins is a very caring and understand doctor she very good at answering any question you may have . im 31 weeks and i love how she treat me and my baby boy .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart Dr. If I ask questions she answers and backs it up with facts stats ect. When I call the office with questions they are prompt in returning my phone calls. She is friendly and I trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor great listner and easy to get along with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tracy Collins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Munster, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Aruna Uppuluri

16 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Krishnaveni Gorantla

39 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Howard Marcus

25 years experience

3.9 of 5