Dr. Tracy Harvey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Love Dr. Harvey
Extremely friendly and professional. Love Dr. Harvey and his wonderful staff - they are always smiling and make you feel very comfortable. He does fantastic work and I wouldn't trust anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Harvey was absolutely horrible in his work and aftercare. I have been blown off and rescheduled three times. He did upper and lower blepherplasty. My eyes are completely asymmetrical. His response was, that's just the way your eyes are. Nothing can be done. I've had three other surgeons tell me otherwise. I also wanted a nose job, he did tip rhinoplasty and ablation to the bridge. Now I have some distortion in the tip and a curvature on the ridge that wasn't there before. Once again, three other opinions to go in, break the nose, and fix it. Upon this last attempt to have him take some responsibility, he entered the room and proceeded to tell me he was in a bad mood and his beach house was ruined. This was after the office called me thirty minutes prior to coming in and tell me that I was only getting five minutes with him. Unacceptable, unprofessional, and highly insulted by his lack of integrity and demeanor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Tummy Tuck
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely best surgeon ever, Did an amazing job. I can't thank him enough. I had a turrmy tuck. I am only 3 days post op and and the results are amazing. Thank you so much Dr. Harvey. He even called me the evening after the surgery to make sure everything was going well. So glad I chose him for the surgery. He does awesome work!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Patronizing
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not like being called "Honey", instead of by my name. I also developed an infection, and he told me that it was impossible in that location and that my symptoms didn't fit with having an infection. In fact, I DID have an infection -- to his alarm -- and (FINALLY) got on the appropriate antibiotic. His work was very good. But I really hated being treated like a (dumb) child. His nurse was very nice and appropriate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Best plastic surgeon in SC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best plastic surgeon in South Carolina! He has done everyone I know's breast augmentation including mine and the results are amazing! Completely natural and I couldn't be happier! He even called to check on me the night of my surgery and his nurse called to check on me the next day! Highly recommend! Great doctor, staff, and results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I decided to have an eye lift done. He was nice at the beginning and then I ran into scheduling problems. I coudl never speak to him about my concerns, His nurses would not let me talk with him and when I finally dis, he shut me off. He was rude. His chief administrator is a BRASSY brash woman who kept asking for the money. That was all she was concerned about. NEVER GO TO THIS DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Job Well Done
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tracy Harvey is excellent. I am so glad I took my friends advice and allowed him to do my breast reduction. I healed wonderfully without drainage and no pain. I will be seeing him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2008
Wonderful Plastic Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Harvey has done an outstanding job. He knows exactly what he is doing. Thank You Dr. Harvey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tracy Harvey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charleston, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Baron

34 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Fitts

26 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Lucas

18 years experience

4.5 of 5