Dr. Tracy Pesut MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics Knoxville, TN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Doesn't listen, LONG wait once you are in the office for short face time.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting an hour for the doctor (after x-rays), she breezed into the room, asked about my symptoms, declared a diagnos and suggested orthotics. I protested that the location of the pain, type of pain, etc. did not fit her diagnosis, but she insisted. After 4 weeks of P.T., the therapist & I agree, the diagnosis was totally incorrect as P.T., the orthotics and other prescriptions haven't helped. When returning for a follow-up, I waited AGAIN for over an hour to see the P.A., gave up and came home. Save your $$$ and find a doctor who attends to your needs and listens to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Wonderful, caring healthcare providers
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pesut is a caring MD. She always is smiling and you can hear her singing down the hallway. She has an optimistic attitude and gave me a few options before settling on surgery. Her PA is not as personable but I only had to see her a couple of times. Her nurse is also great. Always returning my calls quickly and telling me to have a great day and call with any questions. She never made me feel like I was bothering her after my surgery. Dr. Pesut, Jennifer and Lindsay are beyond what I expected! You will not be disappointed with Dr. Pesut.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
NO NO NO
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She did a second operation to correct her first operation. My foot hasn't been the same since she laid her hands on me. I needed cortisone shots. The needle was bought in and placed at the end of the table I was on for several minutes. Her assistant came in and said, "Oh! You get the big needle!" Run away as fast as you can to another surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
I LOVE Dr. Pesut!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pesut is the best orthopedic doctor Ive seen! I love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2014
Awesome
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything went as planned and she actually has a personality. I'm not the best or easiest patient but she kept me inline in a professional and friendly way. I am going back to have my other leg fixed. I would definitely recommend her she is the best. The only knock was she wouldn't let me wear my gopro during surgery..,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Dr. Pesut is the best.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pesut didn't disappoint. She diagnosed my problem, suggested various treatment plans, and outlined the pro's and cons of each on the very first visit.There were no 'surprises' with the surgery..everything, during and after went exactly as she had predicted.I would strongly recommend Dr. Pesut to anyone who is in need of orthopedic care.She's the best in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2010
Foot Operation
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery Dec. 22nd. 2010. She told me I would be fine in a couple days. I never saw her after the operation and she didn't give me any follow-up. Nothing. When I went back to have the stitches out I told her I had pain - she said take a pain pill. She never gave me a prescription - I had to go to my family doctor. I am now going to another podiatrist to get the operation corrected. To my estimation I would never recommend her.

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2009
Great Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tracy Pesut, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.