ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tracy Pesut Is this you?
  • 22
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tracy Pesut?


33 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Doesn't listen, LONG wait once you are in the office for short face time.

After waiting an hour for the doctor (after x-rays), she breezed into the room, asked about my symptoms, declared a diagnos and suggested orthotics. I protested that the location of the pain, type of pain, etc. did not fit her diagnosis, but she insisted. After 4 weeks of P.T., the therapist & I agree, the diagnosis was totally incorrect as P.T., the orthotics and other prescriptions haven't helped. When returning for a follow-up, I waited AGAIN for over an hour to see the P.A., gave up and came home. Save your $$$ and find a doctor who attends to your needs and listens to you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Wonderful, caring healthcare providers

Dr. Pesut is a caring MD. She always is smiling and you can hear her singing down the hallway. She has an optimistic attitude and gave me a few options before settling on surgery. Her PA is not as personable but I only had to see her a couple of times. Her nurse is also great. Always returning my calls quickly and telling me to have a great day and call with any questions. She never made me feel like I was bothering her after my surgery. Dr. Pesut, Jennifer and Lindsay are beyond what I expected! You will not be disappointed with Dr. Pesut.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

NO NO NO

She did a second operation to correct her first operation. My foot hasn't been the same since she laid her hands on me. I needed cortisone shots. The needle was bought in and placed at the end of the table I was on for several minutes. Her assistant came in and said, "Oh! You get the big needle!" Run away as fast as you can to another surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

I LOVE Dr. Pesut!!

Dr. Pesut is the best orthopedic doctor Ive seen! I love her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2014

Awesome

Everything went as planned and she actually has a personality. I'm not the best or easiest patient but she kept me inline in a professional and friendly way. I am going back to have my other leg fixed. I would definitely recommend her she is the best. The only knock was she wouldn't let me wear my gopro during surgery..,

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2011

Dr. Pesut is the best.

Dr. Pesut didn't disappoint. She diagnosed my problem, suggested various treatment plans, and outlined the pro's and cons of each on the very first visit.There were no 'surprises' with the surgery..everything, during and after went exactly as she had predicted.I would strongly recommend Dr. Pesut to anyone who is in need of orthopedic care.She's the best in the area.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2010

Foot Operation

I had surgery Dec. 22nd. 2010. She told me I would be fine in a couple days. I never saw her after the operation and she didn't give me any follow-up. Nothing. When I went back to have the stitches out I told her I had pain - she said take a pain pill. She never gave me a prescription - I had to go to my family doctor. I am now going to another podiatrist to get the operation corrected. To my estimation I would never recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2009

Great Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tracy Pesut is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Harold Cates Jr

    Dr. Harold Cates Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    32
  • Dr. Ryan Dabbs

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    8
  • Dr. Colin Booth

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6