inactive

Dr. Tracy Ruymann MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology La Jolla, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 4 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-3.0)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
November 21st, 2014
Dr. Ruyman is the best when it comes to obstetrics and having a baby. She just really takes care of you during the pregnancy. However, the previous reviews regarding her attitude towards "anything but" having a baby, is true. I had the same experience and ended leaving her services after three having three babies under her care. Now that I'm perimenopausal, I can't get any understanding or care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Ruymann -- she really knows me -- and I always feel like I'm talking with a friend after an appointment with her. When I asked for referrals, she immediately got back to me -- and called twice to make sure I received her voicemail mesasge. I can't imagine a better OB/GYN than Dr. Ruyman -- and this is from a woman who IS going through menopause.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Don't visit this Dr if you think you need HRT
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ruymann belittled my symptoms (i.e. chronic night sweats, emotional rants) and basically has the attitude that you should just deal with it. She actually took me off the hormone therapy I was on and try to replace it with the Nuovo ring. After 1 week I felt suicidal and it as bothersome for her to return my calls. I would avoid at all costs. She obviously never experienced a dramatic "change" herself so she thinks they symptoms are imaginary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Go Elsewhere if you are suffering from Peri-Menopausal Symptoms
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend Dr. Ruymann if you are peri-menopausal. She will not believe that your symptoms are problematic and will not prescribe hormone replacement therapy for you. Go elsewhere if you are looking for a caring and compassionate physician who will listen and take your symptoms seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tracy Ruymann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.