Dr. Tracy Sax MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

41 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
MS.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is very easy to talk to and tell your medical problems to......she listens and offers different medical schedule if she feels there is an alternated way to treat your medical neurologist medical problems...as it turns out I have three medical neurologist diseases...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, wonderful physicisn
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2015
Empathetic and Knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so lucky I found this wonderful doctor. Not only did she seem to really care about my situation, but I got the sense that she is very knowledgeable. Her diagnosis and careful follow up has me feeling so much better, after years of working with other doctors . I recommend this wonderful doctor without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
doctor appointment
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very courteous staff, efficient time for related concerns and on-time. Very prompt service and was able to answer my questions without difficulty. Nancy was her assistant was very good at explaining in detail and giving a direct number of who to call with any concerns regarding my diagnostic scheduling and made sure I left with a follow-up appointment. Dr Sax is now at Southwest Medical Group Neurology. I found it very refreshing to see a doctor with practically no wait time that actually listened to me and was able to answer my questions and not make me feel intimidated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
The best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We travel few hours just to see her and she always make time to see us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Outstanding
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A rare experience to meet an outstanding diagnostician willing to educate me, reassure me, and figure out what was going on medically. A++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
finally
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw many doctors before being referred to this wonderful young woman. Her staff was not that cool, but she was awesome....caring, empathetic, articulate. After a good deal of testing and concern, finally, my problem was diagnosed and I'm on my way to feeling Much better. Thanks Dr. T

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2010
Professional and Caring
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Sax has an incredible re-assuring bedside manner and professional presence. One leaves the appointment with a sense of not only having been seen but also cared for. This is unusual in our day of being just another number processed in the system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tracy Sax, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.