ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tracy Tindle Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tracy Tindle?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

Great experience! Made us feel important.

We were very happy with our visit. We have just come to except a long wait for visits to the Doctor. What a pleasant surprise to be taken back at the scheduled time. Very nice staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Would not recommend

Sent a patient with obvious abnormal neuro evaluation to an optometrist instead of to a neurologist. Severe headache for 4 days requiring IM pain medications and unequal pupil size was sent to her eye doctor instead of to a neurologist for evaluation. This is medicine 101. Pretty scary for a doctor in practice for 22 years. When asked if she had a preference of neurologist for her patient she replied" I'm a pediatrician, I don't really know of a neurologist for a 21 year old ( a patient she had seen that same day in her office)

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Not a neuro competent Pediatrician

Sent a patient to an optometrist instead of a neruologist for headache X 4 days requiring IM medications and with u nequal pupils sizes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2013

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DR

Dr tindle has no bed side manner..i called her one night 081113 my 10yr old dtr had a high fever at that time 102, & she was having stomach cramps ..first it took her 1-2hrs to call me back around 930pm so i decided to head to the ER ...dr tindle finally called me back i explain my dtr condition to her..she told me that she would not call me in to the ER that i could wait & bring my dtr into her office the next day..& she told me to give my dtr some pain/fever meds .i told her i can't wait that long.& that i could not take off from work..this problem had been going on for about 4days now...she felt the need to explain to me what the ER would billed my insurance company for & why i don't need to go to the ER with my sick child...when i refuse to wait on her she then asked me in a very loud voice " THEN WHY ARE YOU CALL ME". repeatly she went on to tell me that the ER charges 1000 of dollar more then what she would charge ..that is what insurance is for..i pay for it not her..It was like she was mad because i decided to go ahead to the ER..I thought she was my baby DR that is why i called her first..but with an attitude like that it appeared to me she was more concerned with who was going to get paid for my visit then my sick child...well when i got to the ER my dtr fever had reach 104.5...WOW and had strep... & really she wanted me to wait til the next day..As a mother her self & a DR. she didnt see my concern for my own child....WHO NEEDS A DR THAT ONLY CARES ABOUT WHO GETS PAID WHEN YOUR CHILD IS SICK and come to find out i didnt need a referral no way....I changed DR the next day...Dr Tindle you can learn something for the other DR that WAS in your office they was great..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Seems very caring and compassionate. Goes out of her way to explain things.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

3.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tracy Tindle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Stephanie Denton

    Pediatrics

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    23
  • Dr. Millie Mcdaniel

    Pediatrics

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    50
  • Dr. Marshall Crowther

    Dr. Marshall Crowther

    Pediatrics

    Birmingham, AL 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    10