ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Travis Bowles Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Travis Bowles?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Travis Bowles?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

Always late

Dr. Bowles is nice enough, but the wait times are ridiculous! Went twice, the first time I waited in the waiting room for 90 minutes before then waiting in a room for 30 more minutes! Second time I was never even seen. After waiting an hour I left because the receptionist said it would be at least another half an hour, which would have made me late to get my son. Absolutely unprofessional. The receptionist blew me off saying it's my fault because I made an afternoon appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Dr. Bowles is a fantastic and caring physician! We are so lucky to have him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Initial wellness visit with this provider. He never asked about diet, exercise, or any other health-related topics. Dr. Bowles made some quite bizarre snap decisions and judgments. Seemed to be much more concerned with being right than helpful or accurate. If he was a specialist and one of the best in his field, we may have tolerated his antics more, but the market is saturated with GP's & Peds, so off we go. No hard feelings, for sure. If you are a patient who wants to be led by your physician, then he's your guy. If you are a health care consumer, are informed, think things through and do your own research, this doctor may not be the best. In fact, we're willing to bet he is far, far from it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Relocated Looking for new doctor

I recently moved to Marietta and was searching for a new primary care physician. After searching the web with no luck a friend suggest I try Dr. Travis Bowles. What a great choice!! Dr. Bowles was everything I was looking for. As a new patient I was shocked that He took a great deal of time to find out about the real me. He also wanted to be sure I asked him all the questions I had which was very important to me. I was impressed with his staff in their professionalism as well as the care and concern of my treatment in his office. Nothing but superior care. I consider myself very lucky for him to be my primary care physician. Thanks for a great visit!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Travis Bowles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.

  • Dr. Romni Owens

    Internal Medicine

    Marietta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Matthew Whitley

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Marietta, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. George Garriss III

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Marietta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    15