The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Travis Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Travis Brown?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Travis Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.9 min

Showing 42 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

He is awesome. Highly recommend !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

great doctor, wish you were back on this side of town

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Great!!!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

Outstanding

I have loved being a patient of Dr. Brown. He is kind, truly listens and wants to solve your problems. He gave me he cell number as well in case I had questions or concerns and couldn't get through to him otherwise. Staff is a bit difficult to deal with regarding prescriptions. Now the bad news. Dr. Brown has left his practice in Arlington due to issues with the parent company and its policies. I think he was not being allowed to practice the old fashion way and really take care of his patients. It is my understanding he is going to be a hospitalist. He may setup a very small practice and charge a fee for being the doctor, but will be very available to those few patients. He is thinking the new office will be in Midlothian which is a bit far (especially from my work) for me. Best Wishes, Dr. Brown and thanks for all you have done!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Wonderful doctor!

I've been seeing Dr. Brown for about a year now. He impressed me from the very first time I met him and still does. I have been amazed by him several times because he actually calls me to inform me of test results etc on several occasions. He has also given me his cell phone number to text him if I have anything I need to contact him about when the office is closed. I'm 66 years old and I've never had a doctor as good as he is and I've been through my fair share of doctors. He takes the time to explain things and answer questions fully. I've recommended him to friends and my family. I couldn't be happier with my choice of Dr. Brown for my physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Excellent physician - highly recommend

As a new patient, Dr. Brown listened to me and was very attentive. He explained what was going on and was very knowledgable . I am very happy to have him as my physician and will recommend him to my family members and friends

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Excellent doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Amazing physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Travis Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Midlothian, TX.

  • Dr. Bob Felty

    Family Medicine

    Midlothian, TX 0.51 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    29
  • Dr. Karen Kwan

    Family Medicine

    Midlothian, TX 1.15 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    21
  • Dr. Chad Coleman

    Family Medicine

    Midlothian, TX 1.15 mi

    4.9
    (49)
    19