Dr. Travis Kanaly MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 15 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Great overall
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a great experience overall. He was very nice and knowledgeable. He had a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great doctor who listened to what I had to say
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very nice and knows what he is talking about
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Best doctor ever!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best specialist I have ever had. Dr. Kanaly seemed genuinely concerned about my health. He was extremely patient and thorough. He actually listened to me. I have found in my past experiences with doctors, especially specialists, that they rush through my appointment and talk over me instead of to me. That is definitely not the case with Dr. Kanaly. He is extremely thorough and explains things clearly. I highly recommend Dr. Kanaly. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Incompetent, horrible and rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Absolutely ridiculous and incompetent! The staff is horrible, rude and lack people skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
bedside manors
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent one on one time with me and actually listened! I even got follow up communication from the Dr. Himself the following day with a little new information after he had given case a little more thought and did some research for answers! That just doesn't happen anymore! Fabulous Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I won't be going back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kanaly is a very intelligent Doctor who is excellent in caring for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Absolutely fantastic
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Kanaly while being seen at the ER for ADEM. He is very knowledgable, thorough and cares about his patients. After reading the previous review I was afraid something might change but the follow-up appointment proved that he was still the same genuine Doctor that I would recommend to anyone. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
PLEASE DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had seen Dr Kanaly and in the beginning he was great, he listened, spent a great amount of time with me and seemed genuine. But his office staff was always rude and getting calls returned was impossible. When he initally moved his office from Integris to another location, I was not told until 3 days before my appointment, and when trying to contact the new office, no one answered the phone! His attitude towards patients appears to be one of irritation, as if he doesnt have time to deal with them, and as another review stated, he will defend his staffs horrible behavior, regardless of whatever the issue is! If you want a doctor who cares and you want quality care, please find someone else. He doesnt listen to your complaints and will not address your needs, and if you need a prescription refilled, you better be prepared to wait a month for a response!! There's more I could say on here, but hopefully this will help you make a decision, and hopefully its to NOT see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Worst experience I have ever had with a doctor!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would wait at like 30-45 minutes before being called back at ever appointment. Then he would spend 2 minutes with me and send me on my way. I lived an hour away and he wanted me to come once a month just to get a refill on my meds. Unbelievably hard to get ahold of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DR.......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Travis Kanaly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

Doctor

Dr. William Garner

15 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sherman Lawton

48 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Salomi Salins

be the first to rate this Doctor