The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Travis Kanaly Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Travis Kanaly?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Travis Kanaly?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

I met Dr. Kanaly first at the Deaconess Hospital when my 45 year old Daughter was brought in from another town and hospital. She was in a critical stage due to multiple strokes. The minute we met him, we all as a family, had an immediate sense of confidence and trust about him and his specialty care. Over a period of 3 months under his care he always made sure he stayed in contact with us, and explained and/or addressed all of our concerns. I would not hesitate a second, to recommend him to anyone, he is wonderful, and in fact I have already. He is very knowledgeable and one of the most sensitive and caring Doctors I have ever dealt with. We made it through all the ups and downs and he is now taking care of her as an out patient. Thanks again to Dr. Kanaly and his staff. We can never say thank you enough!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Great experience!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

Great overall

It was a great experience overall. He was very nice and knowledgeable. He had a great bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

A great doctor who listened to what I had to say

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

He is very nice and knows what he is talking about

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2016

Best doctor ever!

Absolutely the best specialist I have ever had. Dr. Kanaly seemed genuinely concerned about my health. He was extremely patient and thorough. He actually listened to me. I have found in my past experiences with doctors, especially specialists, that they rush through my appointment and talk over me instead of to me. That is definitely not the case with Dr. Kanaly. He is extremely thorough and explains things clearly. I highly recommend Dr. Kanaly. He is the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Incompetent, horrible and rude

Absolutely ridiculous and incompetent! The staff is horrible, rude and lack people skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

bedside manors

Spent one on one time with me and actually listened! I even got follow up communication from the Dr. Himself the following day with a little new information after he had given case a little more thought and did some research for answers! That just doesn't happen anymore! Fabulous Doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

I won't be going back

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Dr Kanaly is a very intelligent Doctor who is excellent in caring for his patients.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

Absolutely fantastic

I saw Dr Kanaly while being seen at the ER for ADEM. He is very knowledgable, thorough and cares about his patients. After reading the previous review I was afraid something might change but the follow-up appointment proved that he was still the same genuine Doctor that I would recommend to anyone. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Worst experience I have ever had with a doctor!

I would wait at like 30-45 minutes before being called back at ever appointment. Then he would spend 2 minutes with me and send me on my way. I lived an hour away and he wanted me to come once a month just to get a refill on my meds. Unbelievably hard to get ahold of.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Travis Kanaly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Ernest Warner

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    4.3
    (7)
    58
  • Dr. Sherman Lawton

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (8)
    48
  • Dr. William Garner

    Dr. William Garner

    Cardiovascular Disease, Psychiatry, Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (7)
    15