Dr. Travis Miller MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller has great personality with professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
AWESOME!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller and his staff have been amazing. I have a child that was diagnosed with asthma and allergies at a young age, that we were having issues controlling. We were able to get in quickly to get him tested, and got the results the same day. Dr. Miller and his staff have been very accommodating with my sons serious phobia of needles, working with him over the last 3 years to make him comfortable with his allergy shots. Now my son no longer fears needles at all, because the staff at the Allergy Station worked with him and provided the support he needed to over come his phobia. Dr. Miller advised us on some new medications and now my son has NOT had any asthma attacks in over a year. We are very happy with our experience and highly recommend Dr. Miller and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sweetest Doctor and he cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2014
I found Dr. Miller
Dr. Miller has started a new practice: The Allergy Station at SACENT. It is going to be at 576 N. Sunrise in Roseville and 1111 Exposition, Suite 700 in Sacramento. I think he will be available in early January. YAY, we have really missed Dr. Miller.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't know what I would have done without Dr. Miller. I am seriously allergic to bees. Dr. Miller has been right there with me treating me for years. We slow down in treatment when necessary, then get back up to speed. He has a wonderful "bedside" manner and has always fully explained everything to me and my husband. I look.forward to many more years in his expert care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Dr. Miller
I have been a patient of Dr. Miller's for the past 4-5 years. He has been the best allergist I've ever seen. He has helped me through some tough times and assisted in diagnosing and treating my rare disease. His expertise and compassion is difficult to find!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
They don't get any better than Dr. Miller
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read some of the negative reviews and wondered who they were talking about. I have suffered with a cough and sinus infections for several years. After several doctors, enter Dr. Miller who now has my situation under control. When I see him now, he reviews my present condition and any medications I am taking. Always has time for my questions--which I prepare before hand, and he answers in detail. I have contacted him, with a question, w/o an appointment and he is quick to respond. I wish I could have him as my primary physician. Without a question a 4 STAR doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Fantastic doctor!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Miller is a fantastic doctor! He has given us so much useful information, and has helped us more than my son's 3 other doctors combined. He has noticed things about my son that everyone else has missed. We feel like we are finally getting some answers (and we have been trying to get answers for 6 years)! He took his time to answer all of our questions and is very personable. Highly, highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
One of my heroes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chipps chose well when he selected Dr. Miller as an associate. My son was a patient at Capital Allergy and Respiratory for 8 years, following his first sinus surgery. His illness and allergies that developed later were chronic, severe and frustrating. Two different PCP 's and an ENT surgeon essentially gave up. Dr. Chipps was exceptional, but Dr. Miller related better to my son, and he won my heart when he promised he would never desert us. Both of these doctors often provided primary care when others dropped the ball. When I took my son in with H1N1 (which our PCP neither diagnosed or treated), I also had it, plus pneumonia. Dr. Miller immediately offered to treat me, as well, and facilitated an immediate referral.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Felt Rushed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I normally don't give doctors ratings and I should have given this rating sooner. I suffer from all year chronic allergies and develop sinus infections because of it. I saw Dr. Miller last year, felt like the appointments were rushed, I had to push for a skin and intradermal tests. After learning that I was only allergic to maple trees, he perscribed some flunose (and I take benadryl on top of that) and sent me on my way (a medicine my current physician already prescribes). Dr. Miller said I wasn't severe enough for shots. I suffer everyday with allergies (eyes watery, sneeze all the time, head and eyes itch, drainage, and headaches). I know I'm allergic to more than just maple trees. I felt like the care I rec'd was not in my best interest nor adequate so I decided to change allergists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Two thumbs up from me.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I general don't give doctor reviews, but Dr. Miller, I have to make an exception. He is by far one of the best doctor's I have ever seen. He is personal, takes time to explain diagnosis and treatment. I recently was hospitalized for 9 days. When I was released from the hospital, I found out that my regular doctor had quit his practice and was having problems finding another doctor to care for me. He said that he could not treat my condition, but could help me find a doctor who would care for me. He immediately gave me 5 names of doctors he would personally recommend and two cardiac facilities. Based on my experiences with Dr. Miller over the past year, I would say that he is not only knowlegeable about his field, but also cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would definitely recomend you to other people i know
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Travis Miller, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roseville, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Chipps

44 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neil Parikh

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Bowdish

13 years experience

4.5 of 5