Dr. Travis Murray MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Surgery San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Dr. Murray is the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murray was an excellent fit four our high school athlete. His knee was accurately diagnosed and treated with surgery. Our son's knee is better than ever and he's ready for his Senior lacrosse season! He spent time talking with us and setting us at ease with the entire process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Great!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is super friendly. Always make me feel comfortable and answers all questions with patience and thoroughness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Murray was wonderful with our son. He had a hip flexor injury and we were able to get an appt within a reasonable time period, less than a week. His staff was awesome and he took the time to go through every aspect to ensure we were understanding all areas from MRI to what he would allow him to do moving forward short term. Strongly recommend. Not many doctors are so compassionate in this day and age of medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Best ortho by far
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Dr Murray is such an excellent doctor who helped our daughter desarae Magallon through her osteomyelitis . He has continued to care and follow up on her and has gone far and beyond to help her walk again ! He is a god send and a dear friend to our family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Dr..Great bedside manner,very caring and shows concern for patient. If only there were more doctors like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Fantastic Dr
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait time is very short, he is very professional and knows what he is doing. We are seeing him to repair a previous break on my son's leg. He is taking extra care to make sure it is healing correctly. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our daughter tore her ACL and Dr. Murray performed her surgery and follow up care. He is an excellent doctor with extensive knowledge in his medical field. Excellent bedside manners and very compassionate, understanding and patient! He answered all our questions and ensured we were comfortable, patient and parents, every step of the way!

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
My 9 year old son had a great experience with dr Murray : )
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son, broke his femur bone in a dirt bike accident, he is 9 years old. Dr. Murry was his surgeon. He did a phenominal job. He not only was his surgeon, but he communicated well with us and especially our son. What a super man he was, we greatly appreciate all his efforts. He provided excellant care to our boy!!! We are forever greatful.

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Travis N. Murray. He is very caring and personable. He makes sure you understand the diagnosis and course of action. Dr. Murray also encourages questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2009
forever grateful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my daughter was previously admited into the santa rosa hospital wher Dr. murray was tending to her. He truly was a god sent and we are very thankful for the procedures he performed on her that saved her life. He was very caring, professional, and really made sure that she was in the best of hands. His expertise, and diagnosis of her problem is wha was able to help other doctors as well to treat her. I have never had another doctor who really went the extra mile and showed so much love,and care to my any patient. Thank you Dr. Murry for everything and may god bless you! Magallon Family, Sa, TX
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Travis Murray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.