The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Travis Murray Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Travis Murray?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Travis Murray?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 11 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Dr. Murray is the best!

Dr. Murray was an excellent fit four our high school athlete. His knee was accurately diagnosed and treated with surgery. Our son's knee is better than ever and he's ready for his Senior lacrosse season! He spent time talking with us and setting us at ease with the entire process.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Great!

He is super friendly. Always make me feel comfortable and answers all questions with patience and thoroughness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Dr. Murray was wonderful with our son. He had a hip flexor injury and we were able to get an appt within a reasonable time period, less than a week. His staff was awesome and he took the time to go through every aspect to ensure we were understanding all areas from MRI to what he would allow him to do moving forward short term. Strongly recommend. Not many doctors are so compassionate in this day and age of medicine.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Best ortho by far
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Dr Murray is such an excellent doctor who helped our daughter desarae Magallon through her osteomyelitis . He has continued to care and follow up on her and has gone far and beyond to help her walk again ! He is a god send and a dear friend to our family!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Amazing Dr..Great bedside manner,very caring and shows concern for patient. If only there were more doctors like him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2012

Fantastic Dr

The wait time is very short, he is very professional and knows what he is doing. We are seeing him to repair a previous break on my son's leg. He is taking extra care to make sure it is healing correctly. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Our daughter tore her ACL and Dr. Murray performed her surgery and follow up care. He is an excellent doctor with extensive knowledge in his medical field. Excellent bedside manners and very compassionate, understanding and patient! He answered all our questions and ensured we were comfortable, patient and parents, every step of the way!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

My 9 year old son had a great experience with dr Murray : )

My son, broke his femur bone in a dirt bike accident, he is 9 years old. Dr. Murry was his surgeon. He did a phenominal job. He not only was his surgeon, but he communicated well with us and especially our son. What a super man he was, we greatly appreciate all his efforts. He provided excellant care to our boy!!! We are forever greatful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

I highly recommend Dr. Travis N. Murray. He is very caring and personable. He makes sure you understand the diagnosis and course of action. Dr. Murray also encourages questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

forever grateful

my daughter was previously admited into the santa rosa hospital wher Dr. murray was tending to her. He truly was a god sent and we are very thankful for the procedures he performed on her that saved her life. He was very caring, professional, and really made sure that she was in the best of hands. His expertise, and diagnosis of her problem is wha was able to help other doctors as well to treat her. I have never had another doctor who really went the extra mile and showed so much love,and care to my any patient. Thank you Dr. Murry for everything and may god bless you! Magallon Family, Sa, TX

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Travis Murray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Izabela Tarasiewicz

    Dr. Izabela Tarasiewicz

    Neurological Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Kent Reinker

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Animesh Agarwal

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    21