The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Travis Schildt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Travis Schildt?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Travis Schildt?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

Dr. Travis Schildt, excellent communicator

I transferred to Dr. Schildt when my physician retired as of the end of 2016. He is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He takes the time to explain my care in terms that are easy to understand. I had thought that it would be difficult to go to a new doctor since I had been going to my previous physician for over 30 years. However Dr. Schildt made the transition very easy and I am very confident in the quality of care that I have received from him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

started calling at 8:30 am got ignored all day long ; until 4:30 pm and then told a prescription was called in and guess what Lied to again. Curses and swears right in front of not only me being a man but in front of my wife too. Will be finding a new Dr. Wouldn't recommend to anybody; very unprofessional.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

Awful Experience

Dr,. Schildt does not bother with patient history, nor does he care what is best for the individual. He treats patients like everyone is alike, and if you disagree with him, he is verbally nasty and abusive. He has no idea how to handle a patient that is not a common, text book case and apparently practices cookie cutter medicine. Wouldn't recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

i just love this dr., he is stright to the point and makes me feel like someone cares.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

Dr Schildt is more of an accountant than a caruing doctor.

Schildt wasn't honest with me and I no longer trust him. He refused to follow up when he said that he would... twice! I believe that he does not truly give a hoot about patient health and care. He just goes through the motions of a doctor, but I felt like I am only a billing opportunity. As far as my health, I am personally convinced that he could care less.I think that only money is king in his view.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

This doctor is immature, swears, speaks slang and not very intelligent. I think he runs back to look at web for quick answers. He is afraid to order tests or does not know what to test for. Do not see this doctor. I would not let him examine my pets.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2010

Should not be a doctor

This person is an awful human being and has no right to be a medical practitioner for anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Travis Schildt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Martinsburg, WV.

  • Dr. Mehran Khajavi

    Dr. Mehran Khajavi

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Martinsburg, WV 0.31 mi

    3.9
    (32)
    21
  • Dr. Anthony Rice Jr

    Family Medicine

    Martinsburg, WV 0.35 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    19
  • Dr. Melissa Kitzmiller

    Family Medicine

    Martinsburg, WV 0.36 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    14