Dr. Travis Schildt MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Martinsburg, WV

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 1.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Dr. Travis Schildt, excellent communicator
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I transferred to Dr. Schildt when my physician retired as of the end of 2016. He is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He takes the time to explain my care in terms that are easy to understand. I had thought that it would be difficult to go to a new doctor since I had been going to my previous physician for over 30 years. However Dr. Schildt made the transition very easy and I am very confident in the quality of care that I have received from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
started calling at 8:30 am got ignored all day long ; until 4:30 pm and then told a prescription was called in and guess what Lied to again. Curses and swears right in front of not only me being a man but in front of my wife too. Will be finding a new Dr. Wouldn't recommend to anybody; very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Awful Experience
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr,. Schildt does not bother with patient history, nor does he care what is best for the individual. He treats patients like everyone is alike, and if you disagree with him, he is verbally nasty and abusive. He has no idea how to handle a patient that is not a common, text book case and apparently practices cookie cutter medicine. Wouldn't recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
i just love this dr., he is stright to the point and makes me feel like someone cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2012
Dr Schildt is more of an accountant than a caruing doctor.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Schildt wasn't honest with me and I no longer trust him. He refused to follow up when he said that he would... twice! I believe that he does not truly give a hoot about patient health and care. He just goes through the motions of a doctor, but I felt like I am only a billing opportunity. As far as my health, I am personally convinced that he could care less.I think that only money is king in his view.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is immature, swears, speaks slang and not very intelligent. I think he runs back to look at web for quick answers. He is afraid to order tests or does not know what to test for. Do not see this doctor. I would not let him examine my pets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2010
Should not be a doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This person is an awful human being and has no right to be a medical practitioner for anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017

4.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Travis Schildt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Martinsburg, WV.