Dr. Travis Shaw MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Exceptional experience and results
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very anxious about having anything done to my face but I wanted to look "fresher" . Dr. Shaw and his staff were exceptional about allaying my fears. They explained everything, the procedure, process, recovery expectations, anticipated results. The whole experience was very positive. The results outstanding! There was no recovery time. I was back at work that afternoon. I can't tell you how pleased I am. I highly recommend Dr. Shaw and his staff and look forward to having them help me to continue to look my best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 13th, 2014
Scar Revision
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaw is very good and the staff. He has very good bedside manner & wants to help as much as he can. I am giving 2 star because the treatment that I went through left me no where. I have a scar on my nose because of nose piercing when I was kid. I am 29 now. He tried PRP (couple of time) to get rid of the scar, which didn't help at all. I would recommend him for sure, but may not be for the same surgery that I went through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
ENT patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shaw has exceeds all expectations I have of a medical doctor. Not only is he an excellent doctor - his thorough care led to a dramatic quality of life improvement for me, (that years of seeking medical care had not helped) - he was kind, genuine and considerate. I would DEFINITELY recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had the best experience with Dr Shaw and his entire surgical team. He spent plenty of time with us to ease the anxiety of surgery and explained everything to us in detail. Bedside manner is wonderful. He answered all our questions and we never felt rushed. My daughter was the one who had surgery and he spent the time talking one on one with her both pre and post op. I cant say enough about Dr. Shaw. He is a very warm, caring and highly respected MD. He will always be our 1st choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Amy Click
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I don't know what we would have done without Dr. Shaw! He helped my daughter who was suffering from throat absesses. He was very patient, comforting and explained very carefully the procedure he conducted in the office. It was very painful and he acknowledged that but was very gentle with her. A few days later he had to surgically remove them, and removed her tonsils too. He was very positive and gentle and the follow up went smoothly. He was available after-hours for questions while she was recovering. I have sent two friends to him and they have both been so impressed with his thoroughness, gentleness and his outstanding treatment. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2012
POLYP(NASAL) REMOVAL
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR SHAW OUTSTANDING AT WHAT HE DOES,VERY PERSONABLE/PROFESSIONAL. NO POST-OP PAIN/PROBLEMS ATER A VERY DELICATE JOB OF REMOVING POLYS FROM MY NASAL TRACK. COULD'NT ASK FOR BETTER TREATMENT FROM HIM ANDHIS ASSISTANTS. SURGERY WELL DONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1)Excellent bedside manner2)Explains diagnosis and treatment in a thorough and easy to understand way3)Listens to concerns of patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to Dr.Shaw after having a not so good experience elsewhere and found out that is one of the best Doctors that I have ever met.He spends time with patients and explains everything everything so clearly.I didnt know doctors like him existed nowadays.Also his RN was so kind,professional and knowledgeable.This was a totally enjoyable experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2010
Dr. Travis Shaw
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to see Dr. Shaw by both my PCP and my ENT Specialist. The staff was courteous and my wait time for all appointments has not been over 10 minutes.At my initial appointment, Dr. Shaw did an endoscopic evaluation and noticed my deviated septum, took my chronic sinus history and felt I would benefit from a Septoplasy and Functional Sinus Surgery. Dr. Shaw was caring, informative, spent the necessary time to answer all my questions, and developed a surgical plan.I was very anxious to have this surgery, but at my pre-op, Dr. Shaw was very reassuring. He re-iterated that I would have no facial bruising and he was right. It has been exactly one week after surgery and I feel more tired than I thought I would, but I know it takes a while for the anesthesia to wear off.I would definitely recommend him if anyone needed any type of facial, sinus surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Travis Shaw, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Armstrong

27 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Lynam

18 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nadia Blanchet

34 years experience

4.3 of 5