ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Travis Vandyke Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Travis Vandyke?


30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

The best!

An exceptional doctor. I recommend him to everyone! I absolutely love this doctor!

Doctor's Response

Thanks for sharing! We’re glad to hear your appointment went well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

BAD EXPERIENCE

the worst thing is the staff and office manager

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

An excellent Dr. operated twice on my mom's knees, gives his patient and their families time to go over all the details and very friendly. We couldn't ask for a better Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

My new hero.

Super talented, experienced, focused, personable and very caring and reassuring. Just his attitude and interaction with me alone makes him the finest health care professional I've ever encountered in my 58 years.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Go back to Medical School

$40.00 bucks just to walk in the building he's in, you wait about 40 minutes before nurse calls your name, another 25 mins waiting for him. Does Not listen to patients, I had 3 knee surgeries withthis doctor, Still in EXTREME Pain as I explained with MRI proof, and he says I should get a 2nd Opinion...As MRI proof shows 2 meniscus tears. He is certainly not willing to go the extra mile to help with Patients and hope anyone would avoid going to him at all costs.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Wonderful personality and bedside manner

Dr VanDyke is a likeable doctor right off the bat. He is down to earth, listens to your issues, and advises course of treatment. He answers all questions and never has his hand 'on the doorknob'. The nurses are professional, yet friendly and compassionate. Five stars to Dr VanDyke!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

My visit to DrVanDyke office

This Dr deserves nothing less than 5stars. He was great--pleasant-spent time with me explaining what my X-rays showed. I have had my knees injected many times in past and found it very painful. I hardly felt the medicine going in and only one stick in each knee. I also have good results which is really what counts. Yes I would recommend him to anyone looking for a good orthopedic doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Excellent doctor

Dr Vandyke is an excellent doctor,he takes his time with patients,explain matters so people understand his point.Very loving and caring,I have recommended him to a lot of people,I had rotating cuff surgery

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

SORRIEST DR ALIVE

Stay away from him unless you want to end up CRIPPLED

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2011

AMAZING!!!

Dr. Vandyke is the greaest ortho in my book!!! I hope my children don't need his services often but if they do he will be the only one I call!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2010

Excellent Dr.!

I was experiencing severe right shoulder pain and two other Dr.'s would only offer total shoulder replacement and no chance for arthroscopic surgery due to my age (61 yo).At first, Dr. Vandyke offered the same diagnosis but after closely examining my x-rays, agreed to do an invasive examination by way of arthroscopic surgery and in the process toally cleaned the shoulder of rough edges and loose cartiledge(?.9 months later, I have my full range of motion and experience no shoulder pain even while working out or playing golf.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Travis Vandyke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Steven Frick

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Orlando, FL 3.54 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Christopher Iobst

    Dr. Christopher Iobst

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Orlando, FL 3.54 mi

    4.2
    (10)
    21
  • Dr. John Lovejoy III

    Dr. John Lovejoy III

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Orlando, FL 3.54 mi

    4.0
    (33)
    20