Dr. Travis Vandyke MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
The best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An exceptional doctor. I recommend him to everyone! I absolutely love this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
BAD EXPERIENCE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the worst thing is the staff and office manager
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent Dr. operated twice on my mom's knees, gives his patient and their families time to go over all the details and very friendly. We couldn't ask for a better Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
My new hero.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super talented, experienced, focused, personable and very caring and reassuring. Just his attitude and interaction with me alone makes him the finest health care professional I've ever encountered in my 58 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Go back to Medical School
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
$40.00 bucks just to walk in the building he's in, you wait about 40 minutes before nurse calls your name, another 25 mins waiting for him. Does Not listen to patients, I had 3 knee surgeries withthis doctor, Still in EXTREME Pain as I explained with MRI proof, and he says I should get a 2nd Opinion...As MRI proof shows 2 meniscus tears. He is certainly not willing to go the extra mile to help with Patients and hope anyone would avoid going to him at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Wonderful personality and bedside manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr VanDyke is a likeable doctor right off the bat. He is down to earth, listens to your issues, and advises course of treatment. He answers all questions and never has his hand 'on the doorknob'. The nurses are professional, yet friendly and compassionate. Five stars to Dr VanDyke!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
My visit to DrVanDyke office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr deserves nothing less than 5stars. He was great--pleasant-spent time with me explaining what my X-rays showed. I have had my knees injected many times in past and found it very painful. I hardly felt the medicine going in and only one stick in each knee. I also have good results which is really what counts. Yes I would recommend him to anyone looking for a good orthopedic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Vandyke is an excellent doctor,he takes his time with patients,explain matters so people understand his point.Very loving and caring,I have recommended him to a lot of people,I had rotating cuff surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
SORRIEST DR ALIVE
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away from him unless you want to end up CRIPPLED
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
AMAZING!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vandyke is the greaest ortho in my book!!! I hope my children don't need his services often but if they do he will be the only one I call!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2010
Excellent Dr.!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was experiencing severe right shoulder pain and two other Dr.'s would only offer total shoulder replacement and no chance for arthroscopic surgery due to my age (61 yo).At first, Dr. Vandyke offered the same diagnosis but after closely examining my x-rays, agreed to do an invasive examination by way of arthroscopic surgery and in the process toally cleaned the shoulder of rough edges and loose cartiledge(?.9 months later, I have my full range of motion and experience no shoulder pain even while working out or playing golf.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Travis Vandyke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. John Lovejoy

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Ilgenfritz

9 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Stanton

40 years experience

3.6 of 5