Dr. Treg Brown MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 44.6 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
shoulder replacement best surgeon
Wait time
3 minutes
very pleasant group to work with I was in so much pain and now it is totally gone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
good overall visits
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
we got in quickly and didnt wait very long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
great
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like I was listened to and diagnosed quickly. Then given the right steps to treat, even though I didnt like them (therapy) it really helped.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent surgeon and wonderful people person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Very good!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good service, very good provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Very encouraging, positive experience
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He helped me rehab through a shoulder injury - we were able to avoid surgery - he wasn't quick to try and rush me to the operating room without trying ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
I had a great experience with Dr Brown and his staff.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his staff were excellent. They were very kind and spent time listening and examining me. The entire experience, including the clinic itself was ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
repaied a severe injury with compassion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have read some negative things about this doctor and absolutely do not believe any of them. I found Dr Brown, his staff and the entire practice to be unbelievably nice and helpful. I severely injured my shoulder during a resisting arrest (I'm a police officer) incident. Upon my first visit with Dr Brown and his PA he was compassionate and explained the long road I had ahead of me, but assured me I would be OK. After my surgery, he called me at home; he stopped by therapy and checked on me. his therapy team is awesome. it took a while but I am back at work and my shoulder feels better than the other one. when I say my injury was severe, my shoulder was attached to my body by just the skin and a few ligaments. Dr Brown fixed it!!! the only way someone writes a bad review of Dr Brown is probably because they didn't get the drugs they wanted!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Don't...just don't !!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor. Rude rude staff. I'm done with this arrogant man. Getting a lawyer also!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was the worst Dr visit I have ever experienced. I am going to mt venon to find a real doctor that cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is so arrogant no care for me or my pain. Judged me wrongfully
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very poor communication did not listen to me felt as if he thought I was looking for pain meds spent my visit learni,g about abuse of hydrocodone instead of my legit problems poor poor care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Treg Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carbondale, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Young

21 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Davis

29 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Wood

28 years experience

4.4 of 5