ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Trent Tredway Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Trent Tredway?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Trent Tredway?

Ratings and Reviews

63 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.4 min

Showing 63 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

Successful surgery

Dr T was the first doctor to recognize that I had a physical problem that needed to be corrected. Prior doctors did not acknowledge my pain as anything more than a patch job with pain medications. I will be ever grateful for the pain-free back I now live with because of a noninvasive surgical procedure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Professional, Compassionate and Outstanding

There is no doubt finding a doctor with so many choices can be difficult. I researched neurosurgeons when I needed one last year and narrowed it t two. However, once we met Dr. Tredway we did not go anywhere else. His expertise, compassion and desire to get me back up and functioning were his goals and after my surgery, there were no complications such as infections. I am a diabetic with many allergies and health issues but he took them all on restoring my neck to full function. Luckily he also has an office in Poulsbo, so traveling to Seattle was only for surgery with follow up care closer to our home. I would recommend Dr. Tredway to anyone who needs surgery and needs a surgeon that both listens and cares. This year we were in an accident and it has taken me back to see him. I have no doubt he will once again fix the issues at hand. Good Luck, but know if you see Dr. Tredway and his outstanding staff, you won't need luck!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

My Neurosurgery experience with Dr. Tredway

He has an awesome bedside mannor. Great sense of humor and he went over all my test results an explained them. He showed me my MRI and explained everything That was wrong. Wait time is his office is very short. His staff is very friendly and helpful. The surgery went great and exactly as he said it would. I had very little pain aside from the sore throat, I had no pain in the cervical area. All the pain was from the incision site. I only used pain medication for the first week, then it was very tolerable. I hate narcotic pain medication so I was very happy that I didn't have to take them long. I am contemplating the SI joint stabilization and fusion surgery and I want him to do the surgery for sure.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Finally a doctor took me seriously and found the problem in 1 visit. I was seen at the VA healthcare 21 years and they didn't even bother to do the testing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Bar far the best doc we've seen!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

I thank God that Dr Tredway is no longer at Neospine! He is rude,arrogant & down right mean. Very unprofessional! Good ridance.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

SIMPLY--THE BEST OF SURGEONS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

Terrible experience

Dr Tredway shuts down on post op appointments if you have any post op complications. He is arrogant and lacks compassion if you continue to have high pain levels. He offered me no help & said to just be patient---6 months post op. I gave up & contacted Swedish Orthopedic Institute where I am receiving much better care & will most likely need additional surgery. The whole experience with Dr Tredway was a very frustrating & sometimes depressing experience.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

His bedside manor was horrific. Had surgery that had complications. When it comes to help after surgery he was unwilling to own up and admit to his bad work. He just kept saying more time is needed even though it was over 14 month. Never outlined help with pain. Never put me on blood thinners before surgery enen thought I was immobile for month causing life threatening blood cloths that he did even warn me that might happen. Awful person. Worst doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Highly Reccommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Wonderful

I can not say enough good things about Dr. Tredway. He is the second doctor I had in my 3 year battle with back pain who actually sat down and explained my condition. He knew right away what to do and then fought for months with L&I to get it approved. He took me from not being able to walk 10 steps with out crying to being able to walk a mile with very little pain. He is a very nice understanding man that doesn't try to rush you out of the room and actually looks at you when you are having a conversation. I have recommended him over and over again, my brother is going to him now and he is going to do my brothers surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Tredway has performed two surgeries on me to remove tumors from my spinal cord and has had great results. He is a very compassionate doctor and is very caring. He treats his patients with respect and actually takes the time to get to know them. His wait time is very short/

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Trent Tredway is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Richard Wohns

    Dr. Richard Wohns

    Neurological Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    3.6
    (55)
    40
  • Dr. Vijay Yanamadala

    Neurological Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Rajiv Sethi

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery, Neurological Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0.13 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    15