The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Trenton Gause Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Trenton Gause?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Horrible experience. Waisted 8 months of my life and spent 8 months in pain because of his failure to fix my hand. Kept giving me cortisone shots installing of repairing what was a torn tendon! Happy I left this doctor and went to a competent surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

very good surgeon!

I had surgery for basal thumb joint arthritis and he did a wonderful job, only problem was a stitch or two was left in by the nurse, but I have no complaints. Everything went very well and now that the other thumb is bad, I would go back again

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

caring and compassionate

Doctor was very compassionate to my problem. He diagnosis my problem accurately and and gave me good advise. i found him to take time with me and i like the fact that i could ask questions. I was very nervous about my problem and i felt a lot better after meeting doctor gause. I would recommend this doctor to everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Dr gause was not very polite and barely touched me during the examination. The xray tech was rude too.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

piss poor

Gause is too worry about getting out of the room. He doesn't care to spend time with you. I needed to force him to give me 30 secounds of his time. He does the same shoulder tests every apt. He missed diagnosed my shoulder. He was too worry about scrambling out of the room. If you have a problem that needs some attention and looking for a little bit of compassion and understanding dont see Gause. I would not recommend him at all. Bedside manner is poor. We wasn't going to visit me post-opp until I had to ask to see him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Too fast too brief

I went to see him for a shoulder injury. He spoke very quickly, didn't give me a second to ask a question, then left the room. I tried asking 2 q ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Trenton Gause is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Aashish Jog

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    5
  • Dr. Mohan Chabra

    Dr. Mohan Chabra

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. Theodore Vuchinich III

    Dr. Theodore Vuchinich III

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30