The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Trenton Horst Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.8
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Trenton Horst?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Dr. Horst

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Excellent listener with knowledge on all saspects of human anatomy! Wonderful raport and connection and an overall great Dr who listens to what you are saying

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best G.I. Dr.

Posted on October 27th, 2011

Dr Horst is amazing he is a doctor that will take the time with his patient to explain things where they understand it. He does spend alot of time with them therefore the wait time is long in his office but he spends the same amount with all his patients. He is very caring and has fixed my problems when other doctors could not. He is going to be missed by many of his patients.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2011

Dr. Horst is a great doctor. He answered my long list of questions with great care and patience. I am so happy to have found him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best ever

Posted on July 9th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Patient

Posted on April 2nd, 2009

Dr. Horst is very professional and seems very caring. However, due to my condition, it is hard to tell how well I am being treated. I was diagnosed by Dr. Horst last summer with Crohn's disease. I haven't felt a whole lot better so I am not sure if it is the disease, which I am unfamiliar with or if he isn't treating me aggressively enough. I also disagree with his pain management practices, he flat refuses to treat your pain due to a former patient being hooked on Lortab and threatened to sue him or something to that effect. I hurt a LOT at times and feel like it is unfair to me to have to pay to see another Dr. just because he had a bad patient in the past. I shouldn't have to suffer because of some addict and he as a Dr. should be more professional than that. It is inconvenient and frustrating. I often suffer because I feel too bad most of the time to try and find another Dr. and possibly getting one who is worse. It would be nice to hear from others being treated by Dr. Horst. Is he a good Dr. with a sucky policy? Do you feel better by having seen him?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Trenton Horst is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Enid, OK.