ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Trevelyn Olive Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Trevelyn Olive?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2012

Long wait but I expected it

The office staff and nurses prior to seeing Dr. Olive were excellent. Although I had to wait an hour, when she got to me, she was pleasant, efficient, and professional. Since I had no serious problems and this was a well-woman visit, I didn't need any extended care from her. She took care of me like any other doctor I have seen. No complaints.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Great Experience

I had a DNC at 4 months and Dr. Olive's direct and somewhat no beat around the bush personality was just what I needed. She is a great Doctor and will tell you how it is. She has that Southern sweet personality with the to the point attitude you want in a good OBGYN.

Wait time
6 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

she is an exclent doctor

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2011

-abrasive personality-talked down to me-I had to wait over an hour to get inside the exam room. waited 20 more minutes to see Dr Olive. **not worth the wait and will not be back

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 22nd, 2008

I chose Dr. Olive bc she was female and took Medicaid. She was nice but almost every time I had an appt, I had to wait bc she was delivering. I cant complain bc babies dont wait and shes an OB but when i went into labor I was disappointed because she wasnt on call and a male dr whom I had never met, ended up delivering my baby. It seemed like every time I had a problem, she just told me to drink more water. She didnt check my cervix until 37 wks and didnt even examine me at my post-partum appt.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Trevelyn Olive is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Galveston, TX.

  • Dr. Luis Pacheco

    Dr. Luis Pacheco

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Galveston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Fethiye Karipcin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Galveston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Rexanna Chan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Internal Medicine

    Galveston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7