inactive

Tricia L Vorderstrasse MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 23.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Mrs.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my primary for around 10 years now. She is wonderful. I have many different health issues and she handles them all expertly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
patient
Very disappointed in nursing this is the second time in a month that I have had issue and had called 3or4 times got no call back very disappointed today called again no call back feeling like im nothing very sad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Great all around family doctor.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great Doctor but the nursing staff are continually changing. Overall very happy and have no desire to change Doctor she is great for all of our families needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been to such a disorganized practice in my life. Dr. Vordestrasse is a very nice Doctor, along with her Nurse Practitioner Jill. The front desk can be very rude at times, especially when checking in and over the phone. They will hardly call you back with any test results unless you hound them about it- and half the time you have to leave a message instead of actually talking to a person. They take forever to get back to you. I am very frustrated with them and have never been more relieved to leave this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr vorderstrasse! She is warm, patient, understanding, encouraging, sympathetic and straight forward. Her Nurse always returns calls and the staff is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
stay away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the clerical people here are horrendous. My appointment was cancelled (without telling me), they claimed they left a message (on a number i never had), and then they tried to blame me for their mistake. After this i changed doctors, and my subsequent doctor sent me to a cardiologist right away, when this office just dismissed me. On top of that it appears they are trying to charge me twice for the blood work i had done. I paid the first bill, and now have seen my credit rating drop 30 points because they are claiming i never paid it, even though i have a record of the payment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best doctor ever would go nowhere else. Love her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 9th, 2014
Incompetent Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Should have read the writing on the wall when as a new patient they lost my paperwork even before my first visit. Then over the months numerous other issues... Other family members or I would arrive for scheduled appointments only to discover the appointment was never entered into the computer...and then rudely treated as if we made the error. Prescriptions are constantly wrong, each time causing issues at the pharmacy. Phone calls are never returned and results are never relayed. Health issues don't seem to really taken seriously...made to feel like a hypochondriac. If it wasn't for the two nurse practitioners, I would have left much sooner. They were at least courteous and look patients in the eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
A busy persons conundrum
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find it extremely difficult to find a good doctor, and the medical staff here i found to be superb. However the front desk is somewhat inept. I had called to update my information, and double check my appointment, as i had moved away (fairly far mind you). I wanted to keep the same doctor, as my experience with the medical staff was excellent. Once i arrived for my appointment, they informed me they had canceled my appointment. Claiming they called me and left a detailed message at my house (with a number i had never seen before), they exclaimed "Apparently no one gave you the detailed message....besides, she doesn't even come in on Monday's until 3pm." My thought was, number one - do they check if they have the correct number, because i know they had alternatives for me if one got mixed up, and two - why did you schedule it that way then, but i digress. I had managed to get a day off, and driven over two hours to the office for the appointment (a testament to the medical staff themselves), only to be turned away. All of this while i was suppose to be getting blood work done for what may be a fairly serious condition..... Unfortunately it seems ill need to try to find another doctor, as i cant afford to waste days on incompetence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No