The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Triet Nguyen Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Wait Time
51.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Triet Nguyen?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Thorough exams and appropriate treatment

Spouse and self have seen Dr. Nguyen for years for glaucoma and multiple other age-related eye problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

04/01/15

Dr. Triet Nguyen and the staff were very very bad. His exam room was dirty and messy. He did not listen to the patient. I had to take my mom to see another Dr. after he did surgery for my mom' s eye. I don ' t recommend anyone to see this Dr. He did a very bad job for my mom. I checked online and he graduated from Yale school. I thought he was good but he was not at all. Never come back to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

My appointment was 9 AM but the doctor didn't show up until after 11 AM so I didn't get out until Noon. The doctor was sick and coughing when checking my eyes but didn't even cover his mouth so I got sick too after this visit. The office should have contacted the patients and reschedule the appointments when the doctor is sick. This office management is so unprofessional.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Unless you wanted to be checked out right way (like in my case), you never want to go to this office. They took my ins. Info to verify earlier in the day prior to coming in, but still took exactly 50 min. to verify again (it could have been longer if I had not complained). They even try to charge my vision plan and my medical plan. Their equipments are old and the doctor only spend about 8 mins with me. He just walked out of the room even when I was not finish asking him question.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2012

Acording to me : Poor performance

Very poor communication with patientEasy to get angry. Harsh manner and coarse words,when using a big tongs to open the eye of a patient, with 2 of his aide to hold the neck and head of the patient to take a eye screen photo .Unprofessional . Too much pain. At last I had to quit !!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

p

My appointment was at 9:00 Am and the doctor shown up at 10:30 Am. There is no respect to the patient from the doctor, there was no excuse for been late; it seem like it is normal to him.And the best part of this visit was my payment; the receptionist nurse she ask for payment very quick.Collect money is what they do best at this doctor office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2011

a little bit unfriendly. He will get upset if you have some/alot questions regarding your eye condition..really weird

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 15th, 2010

good dr bad staff very rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Triet Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westminster, CA.

  • Dr. Tuyet-Mai Phan

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Westminster, CA 0.19 mi

    3.6
    (9)
    35
  • Dr. Cuong-Dung Do

    Ophthalmology

    Westminster, CA 0.24 mi

    2.4
    (12)
    24
  • Dr. Hoai-Ky Ho

    Ophthalmology

    Westminster, CA 0.43 mi

    7