Dr. Trishwant Garcha MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 41.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and his staff are great people. While you may sometimes have to wait a while to see him, he spends enough time to explain your condition and treatment plan to you and your family. You know that they care about you as a person and you don't feel like they are rushing you out to keep the numbers up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2013
Doctor and Staff
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. is a very good and accurate doctor very caring and I would recommend him to anyone of my family members even though there is a wait, he and is staff are well worth the wait I also want to say thanks to Whitney for helping my son, she is very sweet and caring and loving, she puts patients before herself and I want to tell Dr. Garcha he has an angel working with him! Thanks Again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
seziures, and migraines and memory loss
Dr, Garcha is a Awesome Doctor, I love him, he always makes sure you know everything you need to before walking out of his office!!!! He takes his time with you and he don't push you out the door!! Anyone who gets him as a doctor has truly received a blessing!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
paitient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is a very caring, knowledgable man who has helped me tremendously. However, his office staff leaves something to be desired. They certainly need some lessons i n office management and professionalism. It is a shame that a wonderful doctor like Dr. Garcha has an office with so many problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
I love this Doctor.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was surprise to see a doctor show compassion on the first visit.Not hardly any other Doctors in Statesville NC. have a Great Bedside Manor.His office staff, needs some help to get organize.I have called twice to reschedule an appt. and haven"t got a call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After working many years in the medical feild, the last place being Wake Forest Beptist Medical Center, I can understand the medical field. I have previous visited two of the " best neurologist " in winston,neither could complete test on me or give me a complete work up. My family doctor referreed me to dr. Garcha. After working 10 years as a R.N.BSN, 20 YEARS AS A CNA, I have never meet another doctor with the care, quality and pt. concern as Dr. Garcha. He is more than educated in his own field. And for anyone that thinks he is slow try going to Dr. Hill in winston. Not only will you discover a new meaning to slow, you will fully understand what it feels like for a doctor to say "nothing serious is wrong with you".I feel very blessed to have Dr. Garcha as my neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
TERRIBLE OFFICE STAFF
Wait time
5 minutes
Saw Dr Garcha as a new patient , and he ordered a few tests, one being a "simple" scan at a local hospital, it had been 5 weeks and the office staff NEVER scheduled that apt, in fact, they kept saying we are working on it!!!!!!! Finally, after calling numerous times to that office and the place to have the scan done, it was FINALLY scheduled, only took 6 weeks from the time I saw him, there is no reason why it took that long. The Doctor himself is very nice, smart. But he really needs to rehire a whole new staff to make sure things are being done correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Doctor knows alot
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is a very good doctor , but the whole office procedure is crazy, you make appts and you wait for hours, sometimes it has been 8:30 at night before leaving his office, Where I have made payments to him, they do not show up on my bill as being paid, the doctor is very good, but you are there for a 15 or 30 min. appt. and you are with him for at least one hr, talking in terms that you have to come home and look up, he is a great doctor, his skills for running a office are not the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is real good dr we r very please with him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Great doctor, Good staff, Excellent Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff called me to avoid wait time for appointment. I wish more offices would do this for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Dr. Garcha is awesome
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff is very unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Amazing
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You'll not meet many doctors quite like this guy. He is very caring, smart as they come & willing to sit & listen to your issues. It does take a while to get in with him, but thats because he showes all his patients the same kindness. Some floks just need a little more time. I have seen many "specialest" but no one i'v met can hold a candle to this mans insaine insight to medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Trishwant Garcha, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Statesville, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Hill

36 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mario Zapata

28 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dharmen Shah

13 years experience

4.4 of 5