Dr. Tristan Schultis MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Sitka, AK

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most exceptional physician I have ever encountered. Professional, ethical, respectful, and a honorable gentleman as well as doctor. They don't make physicians like him anymore. Praying with him being a mentor of medical education these youngsters will learn REAL MEDICINE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
I had an experience with him as an on-call hospitalist o.b. and it was horrific. He treated me disrespectful. His behavior was so bad that the hospital nurses constantly apologized and said he didn't reflect their hospital standard of care. I was very glad when he was no longer providing services at that hospital but recently found out he is still doing so elsewhere. He was the least respectful and considerate doctor I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I give Dr. Schultis high rating because he was alway there for me. I started seeing him when he first started and continue for 8 years. He delivered the last 2 of 3 children I have. My first two children had really wide shoulders so my 3rd child he would not let me deliver natural only because he was scared he would have wide shoulders also. So he gave me a c-section and everything went great ! Thank you so much for bring so kind and thinking about the health of my baby boy... So many thanks to you Dr. Schultis !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
DO NOT GO HERE!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in to his office @ 9wks with high expectations based on a recommendation from my PCP. Upon giving my medical history and VERY SPECIFIC information regarding my date of conception, Dr. Schultis did an initial ultrasound and "determined" that I was 4 wks further along than I was. I am now 18wks in actuallity and baby is measuring 22 wks. Rather than doing further testing or research on what could be the problem, he INSISTS I am wrong about my date of conception and went as far as raising his voice and arguing with my mother about it. I am already seeking care from a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Trouble getting Pregnant
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schultis was my hero close to 4 years ago I went to see him and he helped my husband and myself figure out our problem as to why I was unable to concieve. He was caring and always friendly. Dr. Schultis had to move back home to L.A. during my pregnancy and I sure wish I had him back. I know of no other Dr. like him!!! I consider him family!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
AWESOME
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The care that you showed me was just so fabulous yet very professional. I felt right at home when I was in your care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schultis delivered all three of my children. He is the only Dr. that I have ever felt comfortable with. I have moved to Gallatin TN and was looking him up to check on my annual, in which I would have flown back to visit family while taking care of my annual appt. in LA. The only thing I am sorry about is that I do not have family in Texas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tristan Schultis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sitka, AK.