Dr. Tronya Hawkins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tronya Hawkins is by far the BEST OBGYN in Indianapolis. I would recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never recommend anyone to see Dr Hawkins. She has lied about filing claims for services needed and didn't. I'm very hurt and disappointed with Dr Hawkins.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Grateful Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hawkins is amazing. She makes me and my husband very comfortable and cares for me as if she is caring for herself. I had a Myomectomy with her and she did a wonderful job. My body healed so well and fast that my husband and I are now pregnant with twins. I wouldn't trust anyone else to care for my body or my babies. Thank you will never be enough to show how much we appreciate her and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Great Obstetrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hawkins great. I would reccomend her to anyone have a baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2015
Dr.Hawkins was my backup doctor since my OB was out of town for my delivery. I had the worst experience anyone could ask for. I started early labor around 8:30am. When my contractions got very close together and longer, I called her and she informed me that I should stay at home until I could not take the pain any longer. I finally got to the point where I thought it was time so I headed to the hospital and was admitted into triage. When they called her, she told them to not admit me into any delivery room for 2 hours to see if I was in active labor and was dilating (I was 1.5 weeks early and a first time mom so I honestly think she was doubting that I was in labor.) After an hour I was dilated to 4cm so the nurse decided to call her so I could be admitted. At this point my contractions were less than 2 mins apart and were becoming unbareable. I wanted so badly to be admitted so that I could take a warm bath to help with the pain. My nurse called doctor Hawkins numberous times, left numberous voicemails and she never called back!!! Finally my nurse decided to admit me regardless of Dr.Hawkins directions. Good thing because literally 10mins after I arrived in a delivery room my body began to tell me to push. When the nurse checked me, I was fully dilated. So here I am In terrible pain with no doctor to delivery my baby because Dr.Hawkins would not pick up! I had to use a last minute "doc in the box" because my baby was coming so fast! My nurse even called the other hospital to see if maybe she was with another patient but she was not there! It most the most stressful delivery imaginable. I would NEVER recommend her to anybody. Save yourself the stress and worry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hawkins displays a beautiful bedside manner. I love the way she takes time with the patient, not rushed. With that in mind, that could very easily throw off the scheduling, yet I appreciate it when it's time for me to have her undivided attention. Very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's great, I wouldn't want anyone else taking care of me and my baby, she answers your questions and emails. Always in good spirit and knows how to make you feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctoer in the world!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tronya Hawkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Tameka Oneal

12 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Colvin

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Gallagher

20 years experience

4.8 of 5