Dr. Troy Anderson MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Goodyear, AZ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.3)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
I NEED TO LEAVE A MESSAGE FOR DR. TROY ANDERSON
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Avoid at all costs
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Anderson is partnered with Phx Neurology and sleep study. He makes many promises which cannot be kept and are just not true. I have been a patient for 3.5months and still have zero care for my sleep apnea. Dr Anderson is very nice is person, but will produce zero results to resolve your issues. Do yourself a favor and read online reviews of him and sleep clinic prior to making your choice. I very much wish I had done more research before choosing him and PHX Neurology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Their office staff and billing is a joke
Dr. Anderson is fine, but the billing for them is a big problem. I went in for an appointment in March, but they did not send me a bill. I called the billing service and they said it is going out in a couple weeks. It did not. I called back and was told they are no longer doing the billing. So I went to Dr Anderson's office and paid them what my insurance company said I owe. Not 3 months later I receive a nasty bill demanding payment and to contact them immediately. I try to contact them, but they do not answer the phone. They are screwed up, but I am the bad guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
The most amazing Doctor ever and staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding service! Great staff! I've been going to Dr. Anderson for several years. The staff got a little off mark but I had faith in Dr. Anderson and sure enough they are amazing again! Dr. Anderson is the best doctor in Phoenix hands down. I've seen many doctors and no one comes close to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Perfection !!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. Troy Anderson is a Perfect doctor with a Perfect office !! He is an American Hero and has served as a Search and Rescue Helicopter doctor as well. He is extremely kind and very Patient. I love this facility and staff are beautiful and always well groomed. Very intelligent doctor who cares and is Highly skilled..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Amazing Doctor and Physician's office.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional staff and amazing professional Doctor. Great bedside manners. I've been seeing doctors for a long time and Doctor Anderson is simply the best. Great sleep lab. Clean and the techs were professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
#compassionatedoctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most caring and has the best bedside manners. He explained everything well and was personal. He gave me and my husband a hug at the end and reassured us. #compassionatedoctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing Doctor! Great Bedside manners. Caring and professional

2.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
HORRIBLE OFFICE MANAGEMENT/STAFF/MEDICAL ASSISTANTS
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I would have read the reviews before making an appointment. The Dr. is very attentive and spends time answering questions. Now, I have been trying to follow up after starting my apnea machine and needing a refill for a prescription. Have left multiple messages over the last couple of weeks and no one has returned a call. The pharmacy has also tried with no luck. I have not been able to talk to a real person, yet. It is all voice mail. Very discouraged and I don't know that I can trust Phx Neurology with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
staff does not call you back!! (Jerri)
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great doctor!!! His staff does not call you back!! I have been calling for 6 weeks!!!!!!! I'm one of his first patients & his staff sucks!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Excellent compassionate doctor. Kind and warm. Spends time explaining my condition so I can understand it. He's an expert so he's busy. But he's worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
NOTHING BUT CANCELLED APPOINTMENTS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this doctor, too bad I never get to see him. His office has called or tried to move ( at the last minute) my last three appointments. I've been trying to get into see him for more than nine months. Every time my appointment approaches,they cancel or try to move it ( usually on the day before). People with narcolepsy need constant medication monitoring- he is obviously not up to the task. DR. Anderson- Thanks for nothing but unneeded pain and suffering!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Troy Anderson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Goodyear, AZ.