Dr. Troy Drewitz MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Gretna, LA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
troy
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very good doctor to deliver my baby with no problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
confused
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He don't say much but "do you have questions" and I had a WIC appointment the same day as my last appointment with him and they check my weight and blood and told me I was under weight and my iron level was low. I have no idea why my Dr couldn't share this information
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Definitely the worst doctor I've ever dealt with. He was condescending, rude, and a complete bully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
Not impressed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was my first GYN I went to for pelvic pain. He pushed for surgery before even trying PT or other tests. I ended up having the surgery and he didn't find the source of pain. From that point, he said there was nothing else he could do for me…he didn't even refer me to anyone else who could. I had to find another GYN who would actually take the time and help me through my issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Not a good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not very happy with Dr. Drewitz who gave my daughter bad advice and then would not explain why he was treating her. If you expect to have patients come to you for medical care, please take the time to explain to them what you are treating them for and be sociable. This is not too much to ask, but it seems to difficult for Dr. Drewitz to do. I did not want to switch my daughter from seeing him as I had her see him years ago when I used to see him, but I switched for this same very reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Drewitz is a great doctor. He is caring and makes you feel comfortable. He helped me throught a misscarraige and took very good care of me when i got pregant with my son. He will def. be then doctor to deliver my next children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
He is a Great Doctor!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was leary at first, b/c Dr Drewitz was new to the area. He made me feel so comfortable and assured me that I was in good hands. I had my 2nd daughter delievered with him and his staff. No complaints! Everything was great and wonderful. Very professional and very caring. THANKS!

4.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Troy Drewitz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gretna, LA.