The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Troy Fate Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 28
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Troy Fate?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Wonderful person

Posted on December 31st, 2016

My name is Della McCloud and I think he is a wonderful person and a great dr. he is there for me when i need him, he talks to me and explains everything in detail for me..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Dr couteous, patient and really liked the fact that he spent reasonable amount time with me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Health Advocate

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Over the years my experience with Dr. Fate has gone from excellent to fair. The past two years I have been going through some health concerns and he just kept prescribing Valium for my anxiety. I switched to another doctor and got some blood work done and found what had been going on with me. I was so relieved once I got the blood word from the other doctor. I was also disappointed that I had gone to Dr fate with my concerns and he never addressed the issue. I have now switched to a new PCP because in one visit I received more answers than I had from him the whole time I have seen him and that has been about 8 years now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Great practitioner

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Excellent Physician that takes time with his Patients and is very Kind and Concerned.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

He cares about what he's doing and he has set a high standard for the care his patients receive from him and his staff. His time spent as an MD in the Air Force has carried over to his civilian practice. A first class Dr. in every area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Fate

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

I found Dr. Fate about two years ago after a long stretch of bouncing around to different doctors. He is the type of doctor I was looking for and comes highly recommended by me! He listens to you thoroughly, asking pertinent questions. Plus, when he goes into a diagnosis, he explains to you what this diagnosis means and how he came to this conclusion. I also take my 1 year old daughter to Dr. Fate. He is great with her and has his own young children as well. He always tells me what he would do or has done when it comes to his kid. Best bedside manner of any doctor I've ever been to. The only "downfall" is that the wait can be a little above average, but keep in mind that is because he never lets a patient leave until all their questions have been answered and never makes you feel like he is pushing you out the door. So, remember that when he's giving you that undivided attention, someone else is waiting.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2012

I looked and looked for a Dr like Dr Fate...He is an excellent Dr. He cares and that is so much more than most Dr's I have found. Thank you Dr. Fate!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Fate

Posted on July 29th, 2012

Dr. Fate has always taken a lot of time to listen to my problems and diagnose or refer me to another specialist, if necessary. He is probably the kindest physician I have ever had! Very caring!!! His staff is always respectful and courteous!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good guy

Posted on January 31st, 2009

Provided a great service!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Troy Fate is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Albany, OH.