Dr. Troy Fate MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr couteous, patient and really liked the fact that he spent reasonable amount time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Health Advocate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over the years my experience with Dr. Fate has gone from excellent to fair. The past two years I have been going through some health concerns and he just kept prescribing Valium for my anxiety. I switched to another doctor and got some blood work done and found what had been going on with me. I was so relieved once I got the blood word from the other doctor. I was also disappointed that I had gone to Dr fate with my concerns and he never addressed the issue. I have now switched to a new PCP because in one visit I received more answers than I had from him the whole time I have seen him and that has been about 8 years now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great practitioner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician that takes time with his Patients and is very Kind and Concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares about what he's doing and he has set a high standard for the care his patients receive from him and his staff. His time spent as an MD in the Air Force has carried over to his civilian practice. A first class Dr. in every area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Dr. Fate
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Fate about two years ago after a long stretch of bouncing around to different doctors. He is the type of doctor I was looking for and comes highly recommended by me! He listens to you thoroughly, asking pertinent questions. Plus, when he goes into a diagnosis, he explains to you what this diagnosis means and how he came to this conclusion. I also take my 1 year old daughter to Dr. Fate. He is great with her and has his own young children as well. He always tells me what he would do or has done when it comes to his kid. Best bedside manner of any doctor I've ever been to. The only "downfall" is that the wait can be a little above average, but keep in mind that is because he never lets a patient leave until all their questions have been answered and never makes you feel like he is pushing you out the door. So, remember that when he's giving you that undivided attention, someone else is waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I looked and looked for a Dr like Dr Fate...He is an excellent Dr. He cares and that is so much more than most Dr's I have found. Thank you Dr. Fate!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2012
Dr. Fate
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fate has always taken a lot of time to listen to my problems and diagnose or refer me to another specialist, if necessary. He is probably the kindest physician I have ever had! Very caring!!! His staff is always respectful and courteous!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2009
Good guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Provided a great service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Troy Fate, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Albany, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Lori Witter

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Ghiloni

25 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Boysel

26 years experience

4.5 of 5