The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Troy Gorman Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Troy Gorman?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Great Doctor and staff, highly recommended to anyone

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Dr. Gorman is excellent, he was kind and explain exactly what he was doing during my surgery, and even explain what would happen if he needed to add procedures during surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

The doctor doesn't care about me as a person. His staff was unfriendly and I waited too long. I am going elsewhere for me foot pain.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. Gorman is a great doctor! He made me feel better about breaking my ankle. His nurse was funny, caring, and checked on me after surgery. They really know how to treat people at that office. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

It's interesting reading the great reviews because I did NOT have a great experience - I felt that he didn't care if I got better or not, and I felt like he was talking to me out of a medical text book. I'm switching to another orthopedic surgeon next week because I need someone who is going to help me get to the bottom of what's going on.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Great doctor.

Dr. Gorman's staff is very friendly. My appointment was on time. Dr. Gorman seems to be very knowledgable (I am not a medical doctor)but I wish he would have a list of do's and dont's as far as taking care of your casted leg. You cannot expect the patient to think of those things. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Amazing Dr

Dr. Gorman is a very nice guy and made me feel at ease at my appointment. He knows what he's doing and is very well educated and was able to explain to me in lamens terms what exactly my diagnosis was. I strongly recommend anyone that has any foot or ankle problems to see him!! His staff was also very nice and knew what they were talking about

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2011

Long wait at clinic. None caring doctor. Does not listen to concerns. Total lack of patient care concern is obvious. Didn't answer direct questions when asked several times.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Troy Gorman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

  • Dr. Kent Samuelson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    46
  • Dr. Michael Raemisch

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    3.9
    (22)
    19
  • Dr. Leon Paulos

    Dr. Leon Paulos

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Emergency Medicine

    Salt Lake City, UT 0 mi

    3.6
    (47)
    43