Dr. Troy Gorman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Salt Lake City, UT

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor and staff, highly recommended to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gorman is excellent, he was kind and explain exactly what he was doing during my surgery, and even explain what would happen if he needed to add procedures during surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor doesn't care about me as a person. His staff was unfriendly and I waited too long. I am going elsewhere for me foot pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gorman is a great doctor! He made me feel better about breaking my ankle. His nurse was funny, caring, and checked on me after surgery. They really know how to treat people at that office. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's interesting reading the great reviews because I did NOT have a great experience - I felt that he didn't care if I got better or not, and I felt like he was talking to me out of a medical text book. I'm switching to another orthopedic surgeon next week because I need someone who is going to help me get to the bottom of what's going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Great doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gorman's staff is very friendly. My appointment was on time. Dr. Gorman seems to be very knowledgable (I am not a medical doctor)but I wish he would have a list of do's and dont's as far as taking care of your casted leg. You cannot expect the patient to think of those things. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Amazing Dr
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gorman is a very nice guy and made me feel at ease at my appointment. He knows what he's doing and is very well educated and was able to explain to me in lamens terms what exactly my diagnosis was. I strongly recommend anyone that has any foot or ankle problems to see him!! His staff was also very nice and knew what they were talking about
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long wait at clinic. None caring doctor. Does not listen to concerns. Total lack of patient care concern is obvious. Didn't answer direct questions when asked several times.

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Troy Gorman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.