Dr. Troy Gust MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Sioux Falls, SD

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Gust. He removed a very large brain tumor (meningioma) from my husband. His bed side manor is amazing, he explained everything in a way we understood before and after surgery. He was never in a rush to leave and always answered all questions asked. He also has two amazing PA's that also have great bed side manors. This was a very complex surgery and he did an amazing job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Excellent Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurate and precise diagnosis, very matter of fact. Gave clear and easy to understand post op direction. Dr. Gust himself does not spend much time with patient. I think I met him for 5 to 10 minutes. Never saw again until morning of surgery and then day after surgery. Has 2 amazing PA's that have great follow up and are happy to answer and explain any questions that I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2013
IGNORED
Dr. Gust ruined my back! I was told I needed a particular surgery but a different one was performed. I live in pain every day and no one there seems to care! The staff is rude and condescending. BEWARE OF THIS DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Neurological Surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Mr. Kuhns
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
My pre and post surgery for right front lobe tumor went very well. Dr. Gust explained everything very well before surgery and I felt great immediately ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am in much more pain than before surgery. after the first follow up, he doesn't want to see me anymore. go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Gust is one of the most compassionate, dedicated, knowledgeable and caring neurosurgeon I ever met. He is always willing to take extra time to teach nurses other doctors and most importantly take the time with the patients and there families so that they understand the depth of diagnosis procedure and care

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Troy Gust, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sioux Falls, SD.