ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Troy Gust Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Troy Gust?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Gust. He removed a very large brain tumor (meningioma) from my husband. His bed side manor is amazing, he explained everything in a way we understood before and after surgery. He was never in a rush to leave and always answered all questions asked. He also has two amazing PA's that also have great bed side manors. This was a very complex surgery and he did an amazing job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Excellent Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

Accurate and precise diagnosis, very matter of fact. Gave clear and easy to understand post op direction. Dr. Gust himself does not spend much time with patient. I think I met him for 5 to 10 minutes. Never saw again until morning of surgery and then day after surgery. Has 2 amazing PA's that have great follow up and are happy to answer and explain any questions that I had.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2013

IGNORED

Dr. Gust ruined my back! I was told I needed a particular surgery but a different one was performed. I live in pain every day and no one there seems to care! The staff is rude and condescending. BEWARE OF THIS DOCTOR

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

He is a great Neurological Surgeon

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Mr. Kuhns

My pre and post surgery for right front lobe tumor went very well. Dr. Gust explained everything very well before surgery and I felt great immediately ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

I am in much more pain than before surgery. after the first follow up, he doesn't want to see me anymore. go elsewhere.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2009

Dr. Gust is one of the most compassionate, dedicated, knowledgeable and caring neurosurgeon I ever met. He is always willing to take extra time to teach nurses other doctors and most importantly take the time with the patients and there families so that they understand the depth of diagnosis procedure and care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Troy Gust is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sioux Falls, SD.

  • Dr. Mark Monasky

    Neurological Surgery

    Sioux Falls, SD 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    31
  • Dr. Bryan Wellman

    Dr. Bryan Wellman

    Neurological Surgery

    Sioux Falls, SD 0 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    23
  • Dr. Wilson Asfora

    Dr. Wilson Asfora

    Neurological Surgery

    Sioux Falls, SD 0 mi

    3.7
    (27)
    40