The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Troy Scheidt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Troy Scheidt?

Seasonal Allergies

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Troy Scheidt?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

A visit to the doctor can be a frightening experience!

"As a patient, if I go to a doctor who says, 'I know what to do, this is the only way to do it, and you should just listen to me,' I'll be out the door in 30 seconds. I want someone who takes a considered and open-minded approach, not someone who is dogmatic and overconfident,"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

Rude

This dr really thinks he knows a lot and I don't feel like he knows that much when he can't even answer my questions. I would ask him a question and he would just look at me with this blank stare. Obviously he is so cocky that he is too good to answer his patients questions. Not compassionate towards his profession or patients. I waited for at least an hour. Hopefully people don't sit there and take his crap.. Move on and find someone worth spending your money on.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2014

Rude Doctor? Yep

I was recommended to Scheidt by my primary care provider. The office was fine, the staff nice, the wait was great. BUT Scheidt was very rude, I came because of my tonsils, and it ended with him essentially calling me fat, and that taking my tonsils out would have no effect because I was fat, though I've always snored, even when I was twig thin. I know I am overweight (not morbidly) but instead of snide comments about my weight and just walking out after I start crying, how about looking at options to treat the problem and not just saying "lose weight". Very rude and demeaning, I will never return to such a rude, person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

patient

Dr. Scheidt is an amazing doctor. He not only is my doctor, but also has taken tonsils out of one of my children. He has a great office and always takes time to answer all of my questions!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Horrible Experience-will not be going back.

Dr. Scheidt was very rude during our appointment and did not answer any of my questions. He is an arrogant doctor and treats the patient as if they are "stupid." This doctor did not care about my symptoms at all. The wait time was over

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 16th, 2010

Successful surgery. Excellent demeanor with my father. Competent and approachable.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

3.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Troy Scheidt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.

  • Dr. Mahlon Vandelden

    Dr. Mahlon Vandelden

    Otolaryngology

    Columbia, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    25
  • Dr. William Kinney

    Dr. William Kinney

    Otolaryngology

    Columbia, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    24
  • Dr. Edgar Ailor III

    Otolaryngology

    Columbia, MO 2.53 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41