Dr. Troy Scheidt MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Columbia, MO

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    25%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
A visit to the doctor can be a frightening experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
"As a patient, if I go to a doctor who says, 'I know what to do, this is the only way to do it, and you should just listen to me,' I'll be out the door in 30 seconds. I want someone who takes a considered and open-minded approach, not someone who is dogmatic and overconfident,"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Rude
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr really thinks he knows a lot and I don't feel like he knows that much when he can't even answer my questions. I would ask him a question and he would just look at me with this blank stare. Obviously he is so cocky that he is too good to answer his patients questions. Not compassionate towards his profession or patients. I waited for at least an hour. Hopefully people don't sit there and take his crap.. Move on and find someone worth spending your money on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2014
Rude Doctor? Yep
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Scheidt by my primary care provider. The office was fine, the staff nice, the wait was great. BUT Scheidt was very rude, I came because of my tonsils, and it ended with him essentially calling me fat, and that taking my tonsils out would have no effect because I was fat, though I've always snored, even when I was twig thin. I know I am overweight (not morbidly) but instead of snide comments about my weight and just walking out after I start crying, how about looking at options to treat the problem and not just saying "lose weight". Very rude and demeaning, I will never return to such a rude, person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scheidt is an amazing doctor. He not only is my doctor, but also has taken tonsils out of one of my children. He has a great office and always takes time to answer all of my questions!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Horrible Experience-will not be going back.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scheidt was very rude during our appointment and did not answer any of my questions. He is an arrogant doctor and treats the patient as if they are "stupid." This doctor did not care about my symptoms at all. The wait time was over
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Successful surgery. Excellent demeanor with my father. Competent and approachable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Troy Scheidt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.