Dr. Troy Sofinowski MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Murfreesboro, TN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sofinowski is an exceptional doctor. He has diagnosed my conditions accurately and performed several necessary surgeries and procedures for me, and I have had excellent results. He listens to me and answers all my questions in a way that I can understand and completes follow ups promptly. In all my interactions with Dr. Sofinowski, I have found him to be personable with a great bedside manner. He is professional, yet friendly. But, even better, he diagnoses the conditions accurately and promptly resolves my medical issues. I highly recommend Dr. Sofinowski, without reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Highly recommended
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Troy is a excellent Dr. he explains ever step of the way and why what is happening an the different way too go to solve the issue. I'm very pleased with the service and the porcedures he has done for me. I would highly recommend him if you need a urologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sofinowski was able to help me when no one else took the time to figure out what was wrong with me. He was kind and patient. He explained everything to me in a manner I could understand. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thourgh. Found some unrelated problems I was unaware of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr. I'm blessed to have found him. Fixed my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sofinowski is very knowledgeable and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great urologist, friendly, easy going,takes time to explain medical issues. I strongly recommend Dr. Sofinowski!

3.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Nice isn't accurate
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he has an amazing bedside manner, and spends plenty of time with patients, but when he reads a CT, KUB or ultrasound and tells the patient the exact opposite of what is plainly on the report, that's not too swift. Anything other than a UTI, go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Sofinowski
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff here is very unprofessional and rude. They filed the claim wrong with our insurance company and would not make the necessary changes to get it covered. My copay of $35 turned into a $365 bill. I made several attempts in person to speak with the office. The one time they would see me they were very rude to me. They would not speak with my insurance company to get this fixed. I called the insurance company and they said all that needed to be done was a change of code and the bloodwork would be covered. This office said they would talk with the insurance company. They never called insurance and they never changed the coding. While I thought I was waiting on a response from a resubmittal of the coding, I get a letter in the mail threatening to be turned over to a collections agency. Don't waste your time with this office. They don't care about your health needs, they don't care about fixing their mistakes and they are rude when you ask them to. I don't recommend this office to anyone.

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Troy Sofinowski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Murfreesboro, TN.