ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Trudi Fahey Is this you?
  • 79
  • 4
  • 8
  • 3
  • 15

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Trudi Fahey?


109 Ratings with 28 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

A great experience

SHE IS AMAZING to say the least. Very hands on, answered all questions and always honest with me. Her staff is a 10 also. Anytime I called if they did not have the answer they called me back that day. Only good things to say about her and the office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Treated me like a family member

Dr. Fahey is the best. She definitely takes her time with you and gives you her undivided attention when with you. She also gives great recommendations!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Excellent Doctor and Service!

I was looking for a new gynecologist and was recommended to Dr. Trudi by my insurance company. I chose her because her office was close to my house. I am so glad I did! She and her staff are awesome! They are all friendly and personable. The wait time was no more than 5 minutes. The office was sharp and clean. Dr. Trudi was so nice and easy to speak with. I'm happy to have finally found a gyno I actually like as a person! I highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a great gynecologist!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Absolutely Love Dr Fahey she is great, caring, professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Staff was terrible

The appointment itself was good. But the staff was terrible. And the Doctor actually kind of warmed me. Right before I walked out she said, "let me know if you have any problems with the staff - because otherwise I don't know." I'm wondering if there was already an issue. When I walked out of the appointment, there was no direction on follow-up and next steps (blood work, mammogram location, etc.). When I received a call on my blood test results I was told, "it all looks good." What looks good? My last doc (out of state) would go through everything that was tested (cholesterol, etc.). When I asked for details the staff member said, "all the blood tests - they were good." Ridiculous. I tried to reach the doctor to discuss and the office manager gave me the run around - I explained why I wanted to talk to the Doc directly and she said she could discuss the issue. She was dismissive and slightly condescending. When I finally did get the doctor on the phone she was apologetic, but it was too late. We pay way too much in health care costs to deal with a lack of thoroughness and general lack of concern for patients (staff).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

This is one caring doctor with a dynamic staff who are friendly, courteous and very helpful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

This doctor was very sarcastic and rude in almost all her answers to my questions. She might be good and very knowledgeable but her bedside manner sucks.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

Maternity Appointments

I recently transferred from Dr. Fahey with my first pregnancy. I found her to be quite in-personable and she rushed me through my questions. For my first visit with her (I was seeing her assistant for 3 months prior) I waited for almost 3 hours and for the second visit I waited 2 hours. On one occasion I called the office requesting some fairly urgent medical advise and nobody ever called me back, despite me calling back again and again; this would go hand in hand with the general office staff etiquette which is careless and rude. A very poor experience. Even when I explained my reasons for transferring, no-one at the office seemed to care at all.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

Patient since 2009

Dr. Fahey is hands down a awesome physician. She is someone who cares for her patients. During my pregnancies I choose to go to Dr. Trudi Fahey she was sweet, understanding and gentle lol. The staff is also wonderful they handle everything on time, there's never a long wait. If I could have a baby ever year I would just to get the outstanding service that Dr. Fahey and her staff offer to there patients. Thanks Dr. Fahey and Staff for your wonderful service.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2013

Great for first time patients

I took my daughter here for her first ever gyno visit, we all know how uncomfortable that it. Dr. Fahey was great with her. She spoke to her in terms she understood, was friendly, funny, natrual, and very matter of fact with her about sex and diseases. She told her exactly what she was going to do during the exam and made her feel totally comfortable. Her staff was gracious and friendly as well. My daughter loved this dr. and thanked me when left because I found her " such a cool Dr." I'm even changing my Gyno dr. to her to!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Dr . Trudi Fahey is the best ob/gyn. I have ever been to. She takes her time to listen and cares about her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

if you have time, see Dr. Fahey

The wait time at all Dr. offices seems to get longer and longer. At the gynecologist pregnant women always have priority, I get it, but us non-pregnant ladies still have to go once a year. My wait was 1 hour in the general waiting room and another 20 mins in the little room, covered in the paper gown, which felt more like 45 minutes. However, the staff and especially Dr. Fahey were so nice, I almost forgot about the long wait. I will continue seeing Dr. Fahey, even with the wait, she made me feel very welcome and comfortable.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Trudi Fahey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • Dr. Michael Augustino

    Dr. Michael Augustino

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    35
  • Dr. Samuel Kaufman

    Dr. Samuel Kaufman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (43)
    35
  • Dr. Burton Danoff

    Dr. Burton Danoff

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    43