Dr. Tsung Hsu MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Reading, PA

Overall Rating

2.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    8%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    25%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    58%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Rude & Unprofessional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I saw this person about a year ago. I waited for an appointment with Dr. Hsu for about 2 months. I still am in constant pain from sciatica amd lower back pain. He read my MRI and said that there was nothing wrong with my back, except for some arthritis. He told me that if I lost a huge amount of weight that my back problems would all go away. I remember thinking, "Oh wow, I didn't know that I was overweight, I'm so glad I came here"!! Well, I've lost 80 lbs since then, and guess what, I am worst than before!!! I would NEVER recommend this "doctor" to anyone. He had as much professional bedside manner as a hammer!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Seek someone else
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hsu read my MRI and had and his mind made up that there was nothing wrong before the examination. He said there is nothing wrong with your back. If it hurts when you lift then don't lift. He had no empathy or caring about my well being. If an MRI reads good he has no answers for pain. I have no idea why this is a pain management center. I found relief for my back and sciatic pain through acupuncture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never met a doctor who made you feel worse then before you saw him. He told me I will always have pain and there is nothing he can help me with. WHAT is a pain manage doc for??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Ex patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a fool with needles I would suggest that no one in there right mind go to him for treatment .he should be banned from pain treatment period ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very far from being a pain specialist. He is a clown with a license. Makes fun about people when there backs are turned just like a coward when things don't go his way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Helped me avoid surgery at this time.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hsu has been great for me this past year. I could hardly move when I first saw him. This summer I had my golf swing back shooting scores in the 70s. He has took time to completely explain and help educate me on the problem I have with the options that I could explore. At this point I just want to avoid back surgery as long as I can and he has really helped with the goal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2010
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst pain doctor I have ever seen. If he spent as much time judging his patients as he did helping them, maybe he'd be somewhat decent.

3.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tsung Hsu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reading, PA.