The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tsung Hsu Is this you?
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tsung Hsu?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Rude & Unprofessional

I saw this person about a year ago. I waited for an appointment with Dr. Hsu for about 2 months. I still am in constant pain from sciatica amd lower back pain. He read my MRI and said that there was nothing wrong with my back, except for some arthritis. He told me that if I lost a huge amount of weight that my back problems would all go away. I remember thinking, "Oh wow, I didn't know that I was overweight, I'm so glad I came here"!! Well, I've lost 80 lbs since then, and guess what, I am worst than before!!! I would NEVER recommend this "doctor" to anyone. He had as much professional bedside manner as a hammer!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Seek someone else

Dr Hsu read my MRI and had and his mind made up that there was nothing wrong before the examination. He said there is nothing wrong with your back. If it hurts when you lift then don't lift. He had no empathy or caring about my well being. If an MRI reads good he has no answers for pain. I have no idea why this is a pain management center. I found relief for my back and sciatic pain through acupuncture.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

I never met a doctor who made you feel worse then before you saw him. He told me I will always have pain and there is nothing he can help me with. WHAT is a pain manage doc for??

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

Ex patient

This guy is a fool with needles I would suggest that no one in there right mind go to him for treatment .he should be banned from pain treatment period ..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

He is very far from being a pain specialist. He is a clown with a license. Makes fun about people when there backs are turned just like a coward when things don't go his way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Helped me avoid surgery at this time.

Dr. Hsu has been great for me this past year. I could hardly move when I first saw him. This summer I had my golf swing back shooting scores in the 70s. He has took time to completely explain and help educate me on the problem I have with the options that I could explore. At this point I just want to avoid back surgery as long as I can and he has really helped with the goal.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2010

Worst pain doctor I have ever seen. If he spent as much time judging his patients as he did helping them, maybe he'd be somewhat decent.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tsung Hsu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reading, PA.

  • Dr. Akintomi Olugbodi

    Pain Management, Hospitalist

    Reading, PA 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
  • Dr. Jason Bundy

    Dr. Jason Bundy

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Reading, PA 0 mi

    3.4
    (16)
    10
  • Dr. Jonathan Barry

    Anesthesiology

    Reading, PA 0.02 mi