ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tu Hong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 11
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tu Hong?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 28th, 2016

Very rude wife. Need more compassionate office staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

I have been seeing the doctor for over ten years. Excellent doctor. My prostate operation 2 years ago was a success and I am doing great now.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible staff

Posted on September 13th, 2014

I requested Dr hong for my mom but never would have thought that it would be this bad. I work with doctors and patients everyday and would never be so uncompassionate or careless about my job or patients receptionist is rude and office manager (Dr Hong's wife) is uncompassionate and not understanding or willing to admit that they made mistakes I'm really disappointed and would not recommend this doctor sorry but staff makes a difference I would not refer Anyone to this office.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2014

My brother and my husband had very good experiences with Dr. Hong. He removed a kidney stone the size of a two carrot diamond from my brother, and he had the best of care throughout his illness. I think there may be some cultural issues going on that we in Visalia are not used to. I have seen some very bad doctors here, and they didn't keep me waiting, and had a very nice bedside manner, but they make their patients sick. I'm willing to take some bad with the good.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

un happy patient

Posted on June 25th, 2012

After waiting one hour and 20 minutes just to get to the room and then the doctor coming in and spending less then 5 minutes with me to tell me i did not have a kidney stone i was very upset! i told doctor how i felt and he said i could get a second opinion! i left the office and will never go back or suggest to any friends or relatives to go there.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT A HAPPY PATIENT

Posted on February 11th, 2012

I VERY MUCH AGREE WITH THE FIRST COMMENT I TO HAD A PROCEDURE DONE IN WHICH THEY DID PUT A CAMERA INSIDE MY BLADDER. WHEN THE DOCTOR ENTERED THE ROOM HE WAS VERY UPSET YELLING AT HIS ASSISTANT OVER SOMETHING THAT WAS NOT DONE RIGHT. HE DIDNT EVEN AKNOWLEDGE ME AND IT MADE ME FEEL SO UNCOMFORTABLE, I JUST WANTED TO GET OUT OF THERE. I WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE OR HAVE ANYONE I KNOW GO THERE!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a different Doctor

Posted on November 12th, 2010

The front office sets the tone for ANY medical visit and this being my first with him and last, I can say find another doctor. After spending 2 minutes with the front desk and 2 minutes on the phone with him, I was NOT a happy camper. I called cnx'ed my appointment and switched.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2010

It has been 2 weeks since our visit. We still have not been contacted by office to notify results of lab work or for the scheduling of the CT Scan.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tu Hong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulare, CA.