Overall Review

3.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 48.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude wife. Need more compassionate office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing the doctor for over ten years. Excellent doctor. My prostate operation 2 years ago was a success and I am doing great now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
horrible staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I requested Dr hong for my mom but never would have thought that it would be this bad. I work with doctors and patients everyday and would never be so uncompassionate or careless about my job or patients receptionist is rude and office manager (Dr Hong's wife) is uncompassionate and not understanding or willing to admit that they made mistakes I'm really disappointed and would not recommend this doctor sorry but staff makes a difference I would not refer Anyone to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My brother and my husband had very good experiences with Dr. Hong. He removed a kidney stone the size of a two carrot diamond from my brother, and he had the best of care throughout his illness. I think there may be some cultural issues going on that we in Visalia are not used to. I have seen some very bad doctors here, and they didn't keep me waiting, and had a very nice bedside manner, but they make their patients sick. I'm willing to take some bad with the good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
un happy patient
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting one hour and 20 minutes just to get to the room and then the doctor coming in and spending less then 5 minutes with me to tell me i did not have a kidney stone i was very upset! i told doctor how i felt and he said i could get a second opinion! i left the office and will never go back or suggest to any friends or relatives to go there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
NOT A HAPPY PATIENT
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I VERY MUCH AGREE WITH THE FIRST COMMENT I TO HAD A PROCEDURE DONE IN WHICH THEY DID PUT A CAMERA INSIDE MY BLADDER. WHEN THE DOCTOR ENTERED THE ROOM HE WAS VERY UPSET YELLING AT HIS ASSISTANT OVER SOMETHING THAT WAS NOT DONE RIGHT. HE DIDNT EVEN AKNOWLEDGE ME AND IT MADE ME FEEL SO UNCOMFORTABLE, I JUST WANTED TO GET OUT OF THERE. I WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE OR HAVE ANYONE I KNOW GO THERE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Find a different Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The front office sets the tone for ANY medical visit and this being my first with him and last, I can say find another doctor. After spending 2 minutes with the front desk and 2 minutes on the phone with him, I was NOT a happy camper. I called cnx'ed my appointment and switched.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has been 2 weeks since our visit. We still have not been contacted by office to notify results of lab work or for the scheduling of the CT Scan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tu Hong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulare, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Chidi

37 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marty Prah

33 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lyle Griffith

48 years experience

2.6 of 5