Dr. Tuan-Huy Tran MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally found a good doctor who diagnosed my problem and now I'm getting better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Do Not Choose Dr. Tran For Your Health Care!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tran was not a good dr. There are so many bad things to say. I don't know where to begin. I was being treated for more than one issue. He did not even look at me, he just sits typing on the computer. He did seem to understand my questions so he could not address my questions well. He gave me one diagnosis and treatment plan through his assistant over the phone. He did not explain anything ever. I am just sorry I allowed him to me my dr as long as I did. I should have found another dr sooner. The girls in the office were very good and always very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Only reason for the 4 stars was the Nurse was Wonderful, however the staff at the front desk were horrible. With the front desk being your first impression of an office they really need to fix this...on cell phone the entire time I was in the waiting room, other person failed to acknowledge when we were trying to check out, stood there waiting for someone to help a serious 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vu was a great doctor who addressed all my physical issues. I moved to Tennessee for past 4 years. I have moved back about a month ago and need to follow up with him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr. Tran always takes time to provide me with information that will help me understand his treatment for my problems that he is treating me for. He also takes time to explain the medication he's prescribing and how they work. I am very pleased with the care he provides to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr Tran was very through with my exam and scheduled both labs and MRI before explaining his diagnosis to me. He took the time to make sure I understood the results and my condition. Have followup appointment scheduled with labs for next year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Dr. Tran
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tran does not follow up with his patients as promised. My lab work was not available on the day of my appointment and he never called to give me the results. I called his office and had to get the results from his assistant, who was very kind. However, she was not able to answer my questions which left me frustrated. I am not happy with Dr. Tran and will look for another doctor that will give me the attention that I deserve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tuan-Huy Tran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Burkenstock

20 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Julie Talavera

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Wise

49 years experience

3.5 of 5