Dr. Tuan Doan MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Rocklin, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

46 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Personable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to book appointments. Takes his time with patients. Great guy. Excellent staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting several weeks for a response to 3 my calls regarding bloodwork that was completed at the request of Dr. Doan I am giving up on this Doctor. He either doesn't care about his patients or is incompetent. I am not sure but hoping it is not caring rather than incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doan. Understands that patients that have had back surgery aren't pain free. He trusts his patients and they trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doan has been my primary for almost 13 years. I respect and appreciate him completely
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 25th, 2014
Dr. Tuan Doan dumping his patients!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doan was my primary for over 10 years so I have a pretty good understanding of the care he provides. First I have thyroid issues, rheumatoid arthritis, & fibromyalgia. I was seeing him 1x a month until one Monday I went in for my regular medicine check & he was no longer with Sutter Medical Group! No one knew what was going on, just that he was there before the weekend then never showed up again. It's now 6 months later all my specialists dropped me (lack of primary) & I still haven't found a primary doctor. I feel it was extremely inconsiderate, poor decision making, and lack of empathy on "Doctor" Tuan Doans part. Just my 2 cents.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
SHAME ON YOU!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doan has been my PCP for almost 15 years. I am not a sick person, RARELY do I need to see a doctor. I last saw A NURSE PRACTIONER at Dr. Doan's office in 2009. Recently I injured my back and finally accepted the fact I need to call for an appointment to see Dr. Doan to start the process of treatment. When I contacted the office to make an appointment I was told that I was "no longer an established patient and I cannot make an appointment at this time" (due to no contact since 2009) I have NEVER been contacted by Dr. Doan's office informing me of this policy. (As a matter of fact I was never informed of when they changed locations years ago...) If I knew of this policy I probably would have made more effort to stay in contact. JUST BAD BUSINESS PRACTICE!! Since when do PCP's have the right to penalize you for being healthy? HORRIBLE!!! Thanks for sending me off to Urgent Care, Dr. Doan - I have now joined the ranks of so many of my fellow citizens that are geting the shaft from their assigned PCP's who once had an"established" connection to a doctor they could count on in a time of great need...You won...you will NEVER see me again...maybe you should wise up and be more upfront with your patients about your "established patient" policy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 5th, 2013
icu RN
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
super nice doctor,had him for 9 years.,Unfortunatly on the ninth year I actually used him as a doc,the previous 8 years ,I only needed him to refill my asthma meds.On the 9th year he misdiagnosed me 3 times.I found this out when I went to 3 specialist for 3 major problems all of which Dr doan misdiagnosed.He said I had cancer when I didn't,Also he said a large tumor that was making it very difficult to walk except at that time,he said it could wait for many months to be removed(the specialist,2 of them disagreed)Also a stomach issue he was wrong on.I hope I am the exception,but I have to be honest and let people know he screwed up with me.I would still recomend him over some other docs.At least give him a try.If he makes a mastake then find someone else.maybe he was just having a bad month.

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tuan Doan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rocklin, CA.