ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tuba Esfandyari Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tuba Esfandyari?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tuba Esfandyari?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

pelvic floor disorder

I feel blessed to have her right now.I have been miss understood on my medical and she got it figured out fast.I have beeb able to eat for 2 days now .I trust her.I hope this cntinues. She is really putting effort out to help me

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Quite terrible.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

I am knew with her.I do feel she is slow with getting back to discuss test.I do like her and I feel she is smart.But we need to come to an understanding of all the pain I live with and some fears that I HAVE. Her nurse is wonderful and very kind.I do wish a little quicker with test results and what options there are and what we can do for better comfort.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

NOT recommended - VERY rude and arrogant

Seeing Dr. Esfandyari was the worst experience with a doctor that I've ever had. She did not listen to me at all. She would tell me things about my disease (a rare disease in which she knew nothing about at our first appt) that were completely wrong. However, when I told her it was incorrect she would not believe me and would argue her point. I told her that my doctor who specializes in my disease said differently but she still continued to disagree based on the little research she had done. She is the most arrogant physician I've ever met. Finally, she said that she could not treat me because I am on pain medication for the pain my disease causes. I have never walked out on a doctor (and I have seen a LOT of doctors due to my illness) and I walked out on her. She was VERY rude and arrogant. I wouldn't recommend her to my worst enemy.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Bad Experience(s)

Waited 90 minutes to see her. Spent 10 minutes with her and I don't believe she read my chart and did not take accurate notes. She left the room and I was there for another hour. I had to track down the nurse. She never returned. Waited for lab instructions (given the wrong instructions). I left after 4 hours. I had several tests/procedures. Returned for follow up appointment...which took 2 months and she accused me of refusing procedures that were already performed or that we had not ever discussed. Seemed like she had me confused with another patient and again did not appear to have read my chart. She went to look for test results that never arrived and left me there for an hour. Bad experience all around. The office is very disorganised.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

excelant

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tuba Esfandyari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, KS.

  • Dr. G Atkinson

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Kansas City, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    49
  • Dr. Rashaad Chothia

    Internal Medicine

    Kansas City, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Susan Pingleton

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Kansas City, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41