Dr. Moses Laffitte III MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Columbia, SC

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.6)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    40%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Unprofessional and plain rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Laffitte is the most unprofessional doctor I have ever encountered in my life. He ridiculed me about my weight, making me feel uncomfortable, embarrassed and was very rude to me. He also was very rough during exam causing me a lot of pain. I cried out in pain and he told me to stop it for the sake of those in the waiting room. He had no empathy for the pain he caused me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good and experienced Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him twice both times were extremely unpleasant. His bedside manner is not good at all. He did a routine procedure in his office for me that caused me tremendous pain and he didn't seem to care. I had that same procedure done before by another Dr with much less pain. He was very unsympathetic. I Will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely insensitive! Stated that I needed to get control of my weight. Which I need to do but made the assumption that I overindulge in food. Stated that people need to eat more like people in a hospice! I was extremely offended plus I have PCOS which makes it challenging to reduce weight. I would not refer Dr. Laffitte to anyone. First & Last Visit!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Good thing someone he knew gave him 5 stars!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Much more of the same here, he makes my wife cry everytime she meets with him during here pregnancy. Constantly makes smart comments like "When are you going to put an end to your weight gain?" in a very snide tone. Horrible beside manner, you should be a better gentlemen sir, take advice from your patients and get some class!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Highly recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, Dr.Laffitte called me into his office and we had a consultation before and after he performed any services . He made sure I was involved in my appointment. I was definitely surprised as any other doctor I ever went to just performed the job they were there to do and sent me on my way... Dr. Laffitte is very patient, thorough, & professional.

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very poor, condescending bedside manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly poor bedside manner and has the most painful exams I have ever experienced.

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Business Professional
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is quite curt and has a horrendous bedside manner. I am a young first-time mother and he gives the impression that I am wasting his time by asking questions; and when he does answer, he retorts with some smart alec response. He does not volunteer any helpful information nor ask if there is "anything else he can help me with". The practice where he is located has many more suitable doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
Wouldn't Recommend
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommended a surgery, and after I woke up he informed me that he couldn't get thru cervics and procedure wasn't done, but I was charged exactly the same as if he had done the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Moses Laffitte III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.