ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Moses Laffitte III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Moses Laffitte III?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Moses Laffitte III?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Unprofessional and plain rude

Dr Laffitte is the most unprofessional doctor I have ever encountered in my life. He ridiculed me about my weight, making me feel uncomfortable, embarrassed and was very rude to me. He also was very rough during exam causing me a lot of pain. I cried out in pain and he told me to stop it for the sake of those in the waiting room. He had no empathy for the pain he caused me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Very good and experienced Doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

I have seen him twice both times were extremely unpleasant. His bedside manner is not good at all. He did a routine procedure in his office for me that caused me tremendous pain and he didn't seem to care. I had that same procedure done before by another Dr with much less pain. He was very unsympathetic. I Will never go back.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Extremely insensitive! Stated that I needed to get control of my weight. Which I need to do but made the assumption that I overindulge in food. Stated that people need to eat more like people in a hospice! I was extremely offended plus I have PCOS which makes it challenging to reduce weight. I would not refer Dr. Laffitte to anyone. First & Last Visit!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Excellent doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Good thing someone he knew gave him 5 stars!

Much more of the same here, he makes my wife cry everytime she meets with him during here pregnancy. Constantly makes smart comments like "When are you going to put an end to your weight gain?" in a very snide tone. Horrible beside manner, you should be a better gentlemen sir, take advice from your patients and get some class!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Highly recommended

Very professional, Dr.Laffitte called me into his office and we had a consultation before and after he performed any services . He made sure I was involved in my appointment. I was definitely surprised as any other doctor I ever went to just performed the job they were there to do and sent me on my way... Dr. Laffitte is very patient, thorough, & professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Very poor, condescending bedside manor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 29th, 2013

Incredibly poor bedside manner and has the most painful exams I have ever experienced.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Business Professional

He is quite curt and has a horrendous bedside manner. I am a young first-time mother and he gives the impression that I am wasting his time by asking questions; and when he does answer, he retorts with some smart alec response. He does not volunteer any helpful information nor ask if there is "anything else he can help me with". The practice where he is located has many more suitable doctors.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Wouldn't Recommend

Recommended a surgery, and after I woke up he informed me that he couldn't get thru cervics and procedure wasn't done, but I was charged exactly the same as if he had done the procedure.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Moses Laffitte III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

  • Dr. Sherri Franks

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    22
  • Dr. Mary Neuffer

    Dr. Mary Neuffer

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    37
  • Dr. Mark Salley

    Dr. Mark Salley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    31