ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. N Mattox Jr Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
46.1 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. N Mattox Jr?


21 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Disappointed

From my first visit, I have felt that Dr Maddox does NOT listen to my description of pain or symptoms. First visit he only stayed in my room for 2 minutes. I am a worker comp patient and feel like trash during my visits. I would NOT recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2013

Excellect job

I called and made an appointment with Dr. Hester and for some reason got Dr. Mattox that day. I had a torn rotator cuff and when he got into my arm it was worse than he expected. There was a bone spur and damage to my bicep also. I have had very little pain and only been to PT 3 times. I'm doing it at home and shoulder is doing very good after only 4 weeks. He took a lot of time letting me know what he done. Would recommend him to other people and use him again.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Very good experience.
Wait time
30.0 minutes

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Dr. Mattox is excellent, his staff, knowledgeable, but the wait time, unless you get in at 7 a.m. is over 1 hr.

Dr. Mattox is excellent, staff good, wait time sucks

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2010

I waa given the correct diagnosis but my grave concern is the lack of professional caring the was not rendered. I had grave concerns regarding surgery and was searching for another alternative for my medical condition. Since I could not go through a surgical procedure due to my concerns I was quickly dismissed from any further conversation or treatment. It appeared to me since I was not in agreeance with the doctor he was not interested in any alternative treatment. I was dissatified with his lack of empathy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. N Mattox Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Roland Hester IV

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Montgomery, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    30
  • Dr. Donald Hodurski

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Montgomery, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    47
  • Dr. James Armstrong Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Montgomery, AL 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    46