Dr. Tudor Tien MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Jackson, MI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.5)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    21%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Ankle surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tutor Tien was very detail oriented. He respectful steps to properly treat my injury. And bedside manners are awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
incompetent
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Best Dr. Ever
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient of Dr Tien since 2005. He has done total ankle replacements on both ankles. I am more than satisfied with his expertise and his bedside manners. I have never before had a more conscientious doctor in my life. He spends the time necessary to make sure that I completely understand the procedure and am comfortable with the decision. Always gives me the options. I completely trust his ability and expertise, would not let anyone else work on my ankles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
I had real misgivings about my ortho sending me 100mi to another
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor listened better than any doctor in my 55yrs. The actual time in room was just 8 minutes but I left with agreements on all issues
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2012
10 out of 10 starts
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been impressed with both Dr Tien and his office staff. Very professional. Spends alot of time with you. I fractured by foot and had surgery on 1/19/12. Very pleased, (well fracture was a bummer, but you know....). I had complete confidence in his skill as a physician and trusted his judgement all the way. His office is the best run office I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend him as a surgeon. Myself and a few others I know have had surgery done by him and have had nothing but problems. He screwed up the surgery with me and my foot will never be the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
Best foot and ankle surgeon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As an orthopedic surgeon, myself, I chose Dr. Tien to do my surgery when I ruptured my Achilles tendon. I am grateful for his expertise and care. I had no questions about who to trust as my own foot and ankle surgeon.

3.7 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Ankle Problems
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tein has a very busy schedule and at times can be hard to reach. However, he does return calls and is very attentive.Making follow appointments up can be hard if you are on a busy schedule and find it hard to get time off from work. You have to insist with the staff you need more flexibility and then they will do a better job accommodating appointment times. Dr. Tein is very good at explaining procedures and options. Bedside manner is very good. I would recommend him for surgery if you need it.

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too chop happy. Likes to do numerous surgeries that don't need to be done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tudor Tien, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson, MI.