The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tudor Tien Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tudor Tien?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tudor Tien?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2013

Ankle surgery

Dr. Tutor Tien was very detail oriented. He respectful steps to properly treat my injury. And bedside manners are awesome.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2012

incompetent
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2012

Best Dr. Ever

Been a patient of Dr Tien since 2005. He has done total ankle replacements on both ankles. I am more than satisfied with his expertise and his bedside manners. I have never before had a more conscientious doctor in my life. He spends the time necessary to make sure that I completely understand the procedure and am comfortable with the decision. Always gives me the options. I completely trust his ability and expertise, would not let anyone else work on my ankles.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

I had real misgivings about my ortho sending me 100mi to another

This doctor listened better than any doctor in my 55yrs. The actual time in room was just 8 minutes but I left with agreements on all issues

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

10 out of 10 starts

I have been impressed with both Dr Tien and his office staff. Very professional. Spends alot of time with you. I fractured by foot and had surgery on 1/19/12. Very pleased, (well fracture was a bummer, but you know....). I had complete confidence in his skill as a physician and trusted his judgement all the way. His office is the best run office I have ever been to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2011

I would not recommend him as a surgeon. Myself and a few others I know have had surgery done by him and have had nothing but problems. He screwed up the surgery with me and my foot will never be the same.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2011

Best foot and ankle surgeon

As an orthopedic surgeon, myself, I chose Dr. Tien to do my surgery when I ruptured my Achilles tendon. I am grateful for his expertise and care. I had no questions about who to trust as my own foot and ankle surgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Ankle Problems

Dr. Tein has a very busy schedule and at times can be hard to reach. However, he does return calls and is very attentive.Making follow appointments up can be hard if you are on a busy schedule and find it hard to get time off from work. You have to insist with the staff you need more flexibility and then they will do a better job accommodating appointment times. Dr. Tein is very good at explaining procedures and options. Bedside manner is very good. I would recommend him for surgery if you need it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2011

Too chop happy. Likes to do numerous surgeries that don't need to be done.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tudor Tien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, MI.

  • Dr. Timothy Ekpo

    Dr. Timothy Ekpo

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Jackson, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (30)
    7
  • Dr. Ryan Beekman

    Dr. Ryan Beekman

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Jackson, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    19
  • Dr. John Walper

    Dr. John Walper

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Jackson, MI 0 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    24