ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tulasi Polavarapu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 14
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tulasi Polavarapu?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

excellent provider

Posted on August 10th, 2012

DR.DEVI IS EXCELLENT , SHE DELIVERED MY SON ; THE EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT. OFFICE STAFF WORKS HARD , HELPS WITH YOUR NEEDS AND CONCERN. DR. DEVI HAS WONDERFUL STORIES OF HER DELIVERIES AND GYN SURGERIES. HER EFFORT AND LIFE SHE PUT FORT INTO OBGYN IS WORTH THE TIME AND PATIENCE SHE WILL GIVE TO ANOTHER PATIENT. I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER TO ANOTHER AND ANOTHER TO HER PRATICE. LOVE HER.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience

Posted on February 21st, 2012

There are so many reasons not to go here, which include that they only take cash co-pays, that multiple urine samples are left carelessly in the bathroom, the the office staff and doctors are rude and inconsiderate, that anything you may need requires several phone calls...I could go on.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Filthy, rude, unprofessional

Posted on September 21st, 2011

** Medical records are left unattended in the hallway. See a name you like or recognize? Read or even take the file! ** I waited for over 30 minutes without anyone so much as acknowledging me. ** Co-pays are cash only, and are put directly into her pocket, as if this were a nail salon. ** When I peed in a cup, I was horrified to find half a dozen other unattended pee samples in the bathroom, unattended and on a filthy table covered in dirt and urine. ** The facility has clearly never been cleaned. I stepped onto a huge fake fingernail when I stepped off the scale- barefoot. The bathroom and exam room floors were filthy. I have never seen annything like it, and my primary care physician is in the same building. ** If I didn't catch chylamidia from this filthy clinic, I will be happy. ** This office is clearly an example of a doctor catering to the Medicare/Medicaid community, and not employing the least bit of courtesy, professionalism, or minimum cleanliness standards that people with private insurers (and therefore more choices) have come to expect. This office should be shut down by the NYC DOHMH.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience

Posted on August 18th, 2011

I visited this office and saw Dr. Are. I had such a terrible experience, from the office staff, to Dr. Are's attitude, to repeated follow up it took me to get a prescription called in. I am so frustrated with this office and will definitely not return or recommend them to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb!

Posted on November 18th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Love her

Posted on April 16th, 2010

Dr. Devi was the first gynecologist that I ever seen. I was about 19 yrs old & 30 yrs later I am still with her. She has delivered all 3 of my children. She very kindhearted, but tough. She does not like it when you don't take her advice (I know, she gets mad at me a lot), but is always there for you. She is very through in her explanations. I am very confident in Dr Devi.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tulasi Polavarapu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.