Tulio E Gomez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gomez is by far the best pediatrician that i have had the pleasure to meet. He is kind, replies to your calls, and answers all questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional Doctor. Has been in our family for over 20 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Excellent Service with a touch of TLC
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is not enough great things that I can say about Dr Gomez and his staff. They are professional, courteous, service with a smile, and they treat us patients like family. Dr Gomez is very informative about development milestones and latest health updates. Calls are returned with urgency after hours. Your time spent in the office is personal and valued. Even my mother who came from out of state to be with us for a week speaks highly of this staff. I could go on and on but you would have to see for yourself. I would highly recommend Dr Gomez to any family who is considering a pediatrician. Thank you Dr Gomez and staff for the meaningful service you provide. Brown family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Consideration of patient need
Appropriate Follow-up
The very bad ratings above are to be understood as follows: Dr. Gomez's handwritten office notes are illegible. Complaints have been ignored by Dr. Gomez. He has refused to transcribe his notes. As a result, other referral physicians are unable to read his notes. When patients have begged him to provide assistance in this matter, he has refused. This has caused great jeopardy in follow-up medical care. Unfortunately, there are no disciplinary measures in the State of New York to compel him to comply. I shudder to think of the potential for serious medical errors as a result of illegible notes. This should not be tolerated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Dianna
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent Doctor, my Daughter has been going to hime since she was born. She is now 14yrs old, the staff are also great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
None Better
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gomez is more than what you would expect from a doctor. He was recommended to me by my OBGYN and I am indebted to her. He is very personable and always makes himself available to the best of his ability. His office is the most efficient doctor's office I've ever been to in all my life. I have NEVER waited more than 10 mins to see him, even without an appointment. I cannot say enough good things about this Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him. Dr. Tulio is very careful with the kids and speaks Spanish. He has a very clean office located in good neighborhood. He cared for my son and nephew since birth at Lutheran Medical Center. He will be missed now that we moved to New Jersey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2009
Better than Most
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gomez is a wonderful pediatrician. Smart, pleasant & wonderful with my kids. Follows up promptly & actually knows the children's names (not like the last pediatrician). Also, respects the value of people's time with very punctual appointments & short waiting times. Excellent staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No