The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tulio Gomez Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tulio Gomez?


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Dr. Gomez is by far the best pediatrician that i have had the pleasure to meet. He is kind, replies to your calls, and answers all questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Exceptional Doctor. Has been in our family for over 20 years!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Excellent Service with a touch of TLC

There is not enough great things that I can say about Dr Gomez and his staff. They are professional, courteous, service with a smile, and they treat us patients like family. Dr Gomez is very informative about development milestones and latest health updates. Calls are returned with urgency after hours. Your time spent in the office is personal and valued. Even my mother who came from out of state to be with us for a week speaks highly of this staff. I could go on and on but you would have to see for yourself. I would highly recommend Dr Gomez to any family who is considering a pediatrician. Thank you Dr Gomez and staff for the meaningful service you provide. Brown family

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Consideration of patient need

The very bad ratings above are to be understood as follows: Dr. Gomez's handwritten office notes are illegible. Complaints have been ignored by Dr. Gomez. He has refused to transcribe his notes. As a result, other referral physicians are unable to read his notes. When patients have begged him to provide assistance in this matter, he has refused. This has caused great jeopardy in follow-up medical care. Unfortunately, there are no disciplinary measures in the State of New York to compel him to comply. I shudder to think of the potential for serious medical errors as a result of illegible notes. This should not be tolerated.

Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

Dianna

He is an excellent Doctor, my Daughter has been going to hime since she was born. She is now 14yrs old, the staff are also great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

None Better

Dr. Gomez is more than what you would expect from a doctor. He was recommended to me by my OBGYN and I am indebted to her. He is very personable and always makes himself available to the best of his ability. His office is the most efficient doctor's office I've ever been to in all my life. I have NEVER waited more than 10 mins to see him, even without an appointment. I cannot say enough good things about this Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Great Doctor

I would recommend him. Dr. Tulio is very careful with the kids and speaks Spanish. He has a very clean office located in good neighborhood. He cared for my son and nephew since birth at Lutheran Medical Center. He will be missed now that we moved to New Jersey.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2009

Better than Most

Dr. Gomez is a wonderful pediatrician. Smart, pleasant & wonderful with my kids. Follows up promptly & actually knows the children's names (not like the last pediatrician). Also, respects the value of people's time with very punctual appointments & short waiting times. Excellent staff as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

3.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tulio Gomez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Robert Buka

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY

    4.6
    (107)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Elka Jacobson

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0.54 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    16
  • Dr. Meenakshi La Corte

    Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0.54 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    38