Dr. Tuvi Mendel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 60 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Day after day after day after day
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Do you think of me as often as I am reminded of you, tuvi? Are you kept awake at night because of me, as i am of you? Do you go through your day and in most everything you do, with me in mind, as i do you? The CONSTANT PAIN you left me with is unforgettable because of your failure to properly diagnose. The PAIN and the PROBLEMS, it doesn't go away. It's with me day after day, after day, after day, after day, after day..............
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Unbearable pain
Wait time
45 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Why do i have to live with this pain, tuvi??!! Why day in and day out, because of what I think was your incompetency to properly treat my wound, did you leave me still in so much pain. It is unbearable. Why did you do this to me, tuvi!!??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
mr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my ankles were terrible couldn't walk very long Know with both ankles replaced know no paine its wonderful what a great doctor ! i would recommend him to anyone . thank you dr. Mandel
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
WISH I HAD GONE ELSEWHERE
Wait time
45 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Go elsewhere! Do NOT go to Mendel!! My opinions. Wish I had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Mendelized
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I strongly suggest never go to mendel. We've sadly coined a phrase, being mendelized. That's not a good thing. I can barely live with the pain, the agony, and frustrations I feel he directly contributed to by failing to properly diagnose. I believe I am not the only one that has had had great and continued post op problems after mendel did surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would trust Dr Mendel with any of my ortho needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Excellent Surgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendel replaced my ankle on the left after arthritis following a traumatic break 7 years ago and I have no problems to date. He replaced my right knee 1 year ago and I am able to kneel on cement on it, as well as have full range of motion. I do take a little time when going from sitting to standing to give the knee time to stabilize before I walk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Don't go. Don't go. Don't go to mendel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
I thought he is a very good doctor . He explained the procedure very well . My shoulder works better than I ever expected . The range of motion is more than I expected . The girls at His front desk are very accommodating with my schedule . I would recommend Him to anyone .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
EXcellent result
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire procedure, reverse left shoulder replacement, went very smooth. The pain is gone, I have regained my strength and have full movement. I could not be happier with the result. Dr. Mendel did an excellent job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Exceptional care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Total shoulder replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was concerned about having my shoulder replaced after hearing lots of not so successful outcomes but with all the pain I didn't have a choice . Dr. Mendel suggested a new procedure that is less invasive to the bone structure. I'm extremely pleased with the surgery and the eventual outcome! I'm now pain free and have fantastic motion. I,ve already scheduled surgery on my other shoulder. Dr. Mendel and his staff are very professional and helpful, answering all of my questions. I would never go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tuvi Mendel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Davenport, IA.

Doctor

Dr. Ryan Pokorney

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Hoffman

36 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tyson Cobb

25 years experience

4.4 of 5