Dr. Tuvi Mendel MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics Davenport, IA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

65 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Does not listen to patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a full reversal shoulder replacement. I am not satisfied with the results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had both my knees replaced by Dr. Mendel. And cant be more pleased with them. Thought doctor did a great job. Very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
My foot is so incredibly painful. Nothing can be done. It's full of arthritis. It should not have been. But with failure to properly diagnose a many months long post op staph infection and multiple surgeries after, it became full of arthritis and miserable, painful, and terrible to live with. Why did you do this to me, tuvi!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Day after day after day after day
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Do you think of me as often as I am reminded of you, tuvi? Are you kept awake at night because of me, as i am of you? Do you go through your day and in most everything you do, with me in mind, as i do you? The CONSTANT PAIN you left me with is unforgettable because of your failure to properly diagnose. The PAIN and the PROBLEMS, it doesn't go away. It's with me day after day, after day, after day, after day, after day..............
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Unbearable pain
Wait time
45 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Why do i have to live with this pain, tuvi??!! Why day in and day out, because of what I think was your incompetency to properly treat my wound, did you leave me still in so much pain. It is unbearable. Why did you do this to me, tuvi!!??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
mr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my ankles were terrible couldn't walk very long Know with both ankles replaced know no paine its wonderful what a great doctor ! i would recommend him to anyone . thank you dr. Mandel
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
WISH I HAD GONE ELSEWHERE
Wait time
45 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Go elsewhere! Do NOT go to Mendel!! My opinions. Wish I had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Mendelized
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I strongly suggest never go to mendel. We've sadly coined a phrase, being mendelized. That's not a good thing. I can barely live with the pain, the agony, and frustrations I feel he directly contributed to by failing to properly diagnose. I believe I am not the only one that has had had great and continued post op problems after mendel did surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would trust Dr Mendel with any of my ortho needs.

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Excellent Surgeon!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mendel replaced my ankle on the left after arthritis following a traumatic break 7 years ago and I have no problems to date. He replaced my right knee 1 year ago and I am able to kneel on cement on it, as well as have full range of motion. I do take a little time when going from sitting to standing to give the knee time to stabilize before I walk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Don't go. Don't go. Don't go to mendel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
I thought he is a very good doctor . He explained the procedure very well . My shoulder works better than I ever expected . The range of motion is more than I expected . The girls at His front desk are very accommodating with my schedule . I would recommend Him to anyone .
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tuvi Mendel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Davenport, IA.