Dr. Tuvia Breuer DO Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 79 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

79 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. was originally very thorough but as his practice got busier he became less connected and rushed and abrupt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Breuer is so accessible and knowledgeable. My child had bipolar and he prevented him having to go to the hospital. Put your trust in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
helpful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is amazing he took really short he is very nice and paintent i really recomend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Five Towns/Far Rockaway Resident
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an Excellent Doctor with knowledge and dedication. He also has a big heart. This is was American Medicine is all about and should be. I pay out of pocket, because he no longer takes my insurance and have been seeing him for more than a year since then, He could charge A LOT more. He really wants to help and is not in it for the money. What more could I possibly say. A++++++ Thank You Dr. Breuer for everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
caused an inpatient episode
My son was seeing Dr. Breuer for about 2 years for medication for ADHD. He was put on Strattera. Once he got up to a dose of around 80 mg (the target dose), he started showing signs of mania. Rather than reduce the dose, even after I expressed my concerns, the Dr. prescribed a 'sleep' medication (which was also used for bipolar manic episodes). Then, one time my son (over 18) went by himself to the doctor and the doctor increased the dosage to 90 mg. This caused a manic episode so severe that my son ended up in zucker hillside for 10 days. It turns out that Strattera can cause mania in .02 percent of the population, and despite this being a known, if rare side effect, and despite me stating my concerns that the dose was too high, all this doctor did was prescribe more medication that caused the mania. He even at one point said my son was bipolar, although he has been off all meds for 9 months now and no problems whatsoever as far as bipolar symptoms, so this doctor did not pay attention to the warning signs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Best doctor ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor. Helped me right away I will keep on using him he is just awesome I recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Cold
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He knows what he is doing. Allow him to lead at the appointment.

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent doctor! I feel he knows me very well. I called him one day because I was very depressed and he asked me a question and he knew immediately it was not me but the situation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Tuvia Breuer, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.