Family Physicians
16 years of experience

Accepting new patients
10333 Seminole Blvd
Ste 4
Largo, FL 33778
727-397-4525
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.0
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

12

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.6 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.3 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.2 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.2222222222222 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 33 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  He's on crack, litterally  |  show details
Jun 13th, 2011

The man has been arrested several times for possesion of crack,practicing medicine without a license, and is being investigated for writing scripts for cash. I know for a fact he has been to rehab at least twice. He is the reason people in legitimate pain from cancer or arthritis can't get the medication they need to function.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Jackie the the ARNp PLAYING Dr WRITTING SCRIPTS TY anderson is a crack HEAD  |  show details
Apr 3rd, 2011

TY was in rehab an Jackie had Dr mubang over here oncea week with an anklr monitor, ty was nthere smoking cac around the patients so heet to rehab jacie w running the clinkby herself writtng class 2 dugs she is psyco on drugs or something to mean while if she dont like u she wll turn u over 2 detectives to start trouble 4 u , i would not recomend this practice the r under investigation

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 31st, 2011

I had to wait until my 30 days were exactly up though I was just in a car accident. The dragon nurse asked me (very meanly) 'you mean you can't wait?' I ended up hanging up on her so she says though I think she hung up on me. I called in Monday (my 30 days was Friday) and asked if I could come in (due to not finding anyone) and she very meanly said he does not want to see me. During my first visit, you could tell people were scared to see him since he yelled at all his patients. I think his involvement in the 49th street pain clinic taking him away and not allowing him to write pain scripts for one year really threw the guy into mentalville. He has no business being a physician. No wonder no one was there, If we all boycott him, maybe he will move out of our area or go back to his pain practice still operating on 49th street. He sucks so bad I would rather chew my own arm off. Wonder what printer she used to print off that nursing degree, if she even has one. He should be in charge of waterboarding, starting with his nurse.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  He is a wonderful and kind doctor.  |  show details
Jan 7th, 2011

My name is Tamie and i've been a patient of dr. Anderson for about 2 years and i'll tell you at first i thought he is crazy good crazy but he is an old school doctor he'll yell at you he is also a person but let me tell you he is one of the few dr.s that care that is why he yells.I am a single mom and he has some times when i don't have all my payment he let's it go.Do you know many dr.s that do that? He just has a different way of treating his patients.But don't let that fool you he has a heart of gold and if you are just trying to get pain med. he will see through you and that's why peaople say things about him. But if you want a very caring dr. that will be honest and talk to you like you are a person not just a dollar sign then i say if you are lucky enough to get an appt. then do so but don't try to lie,be honest and you will get treatment that not many doctors give any more.Also we are all human and make mistakes let him go on from his proud to say i'm a patient and friend....Tamie

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Crack Head  |  show details
Jan 6th, 2011

The Dr and the owner of the office screamed at me lied to me and lied to me about hippa laws and dismissed me for no reason. All in front of my 3 year son. He would not tell me why I was released, and violated hippa laws by anouncing to the waiting room full of people telling me I needed to go to rehab. I would go on but I think my lawer will take it from here.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  dr. w / a heart  |  show details
by dunbar on Jun 12th, 2009

this dr. is so kind. i have been with him for 7 years. he has always been at my beck and call. i have never had a problem w/ my meds appts or hospitialization. this man has a heart and a true bed side mannor

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  helped me become normal again  |  show details
by frank on Mar 6th, 2009

i was in so much pain after getting injured the two years i spent in iraq.i wasnt able to hole my children or work.after him going over my problems and working on a great plan thrue meds and a healthy diet i am currintly playing sports and living like a 30 year old male should be. i nstrongly recomend him for all ur nrrds..thx doc.cpl.frank d

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Refreshing A  |  show details
by Mike on Oct 2nd, 2008

First let me start by saying I was late to my appt. because I forgot my ID so by the time I got there it was almost time to close. Being it was so late I thought I would be rushed through, completly oppisite. Instead of just writing a perscription and sending me on my way he checked out everything and I wasn't even there for that. He found out I was basically a walking heart attack. Not only did he give me something for my high blood preasure but he took the time to go over diets and exercising that would help. Keep in mind, doing all this while he should have been on his way home. Also he wanted to bring me back in to do a check up but I don't have insurance and money is tight, he said I really needed it so he did not even charge me. THANKS Dr.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Crazy crazy crazy!  |  show details
by Tina on Aug 21st, 2008

This man is on drugs or something and should not be able to help people!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Irotic  |  show details
Jul 23rd, 2008

My first visit took 5 hours. I had all my necessary records from my previous doctor, and has spoken with Dr. Anderson via phone before I even made an appt with him. I was told there would be "no charge" for my first visit with him, which I did get charged for. Spending 5 hours with him, for a routine visit, him ending up practically giving me a physical which was not required and I did not ask for. So unless this doctor is the last one on earth, I would pass.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Hard to deal  |  show details
by Citysearch User on Dec 28th, 2005 on insiderpages.com

This docotr is a differant type of person.. Doesnt have very good bed side mannor.. My personal experiance has not been so bad but I have re...

Read Full Review at insiderpages.com