Dr. Ty Brown MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Crestview Hills, KY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He had a nasty attitude. There was no hope, no reason for trying, so i left. I don't want a doctor like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Could use some improvement
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Brown twice so far. First visit was pretty non descript and uneventful. The second he ran nearly an hour behind, spent less than 20 minutes with me without even an apology for being so late, gave a VERY VERY brief neuro exam(shortest Ive ever had and Ive had alot) ordered some blood work(though it cant be drawn at his office which is quite inconvenient so you have to go over to the hospital bc he doesnt have a courier service so after an hour late appointment you then have to go sit at the hospital for blood work). Then he didnt tell me when to come back for the next regular visit. Check out took another 20 minutes as the girl at the desk was on the phone. Since that appointment, Ive had an issue arise and needed Dr. Browns help. I cant get an appointment in shorter than a month. I called to request a shorter time, his MA said she'd talk to him and call me back..... she didnt. This office is in need of some serious patient oriented service. The only positive experience was at the front desk. If you have the option of going elsewhere my recommendation would be UC- Aring Neurology. I spent 15 yrs with Dr Jerzy Szaflarski. Such a better doctor. When a patient says "something is wrong" there is NO excuse for them to not get a return phone call or to feel like they have to beg to see their doctor. Ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is very attentive. He spent more than 30 minutes w/ us. Took notes and decided that after 10 years of a headache was long enough. He prescribed medication and after 2 days the headaches are no longer there. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Thank you!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been fighting the same symptoms and seen other doctors for the problem. Dr. Brown listened more than anyone and in the end of my first visit, had diagnosed correctly the problem. I feel better now than I've felt in 14 years and I'm grateful for Dr. Brown's gift of listening!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY CARING DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
I recommend Dr Brown
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown was very accommodating. He listened to everything I was saying and responded accordingly instead just going through the motions. He didn't rush me at all at seemed willing to take as much time with me as I wanted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very kind & courteous doctor and thorough with his medical knowledge. He has left Riverhills and we can not find him. Unfortunately...the staff at R H in Crestview Hills will not reveal how we can in get touch with him. How sad!!! I am disturbed and do not consider this professional on their behalf. Too bad and unfortunately we will move our records to another group until we find Dr. Brown.

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have long wait times every visit. Told me one thing then wrote another thing in my chart. Does not return phone calls even when he told me to call for results. Was told he only gives results at scheduled visits. Gave wrong diagnosis of what was wrong with me. If he can't get you diagnosed in the first visit then it's all the patient's fault - all in the patient's head. If you are an easy case, then he's great. If your case is complicated, he doesn't want to bother with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
One of the best!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ty Brown is one of the best doctors I have every been to. He is very caring and explains everything so that I can understand my diagnosis and treatment. I never have to wait long for my appointment and if I have any questions they are all resolved during my visit. All of the nurses are very courteous as well. I just received a notice that Dr. Brown is leaving Riverhills Health Care and I am very sad. I am hoping that he is still in this area and will accept me as one of his patients. I really don't want to switch doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ty Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Crestview Hills, KY.