The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ty Goletz Is this you?
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ty Goletz?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

Shoulder pain, broken ankle & knee injury

Dr Goletz is an excellent doctor who you can trust to perform surgery only when necessary. He will try all other treatments to heal your Injury and reduce you pain before suggesting surgery. He is an excellent doctor who I have used for years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Knee Psin

Terrific Doctor, patient, listened to my complaints and thoroughly explained options. Only operates when absolutely necessary, was back to normal more quickly than expected. Does emphasize the importance of appropriate rehab.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Great doctor! Nice office staff, all my questions were answered in a very professional manner. Dr. Goletz was highly recommended for knee replacement surgery and I am now walking without pain. He did a fantastic job!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Dr Goletz has done 2 knee replacements and left shoulder for me and I did very well from each surgery. I think he is the best and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Great doctor

Solved my problem without doing unnecessary tests. Worked me in as an emergency. Thanks!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Knee Replacements

I was having awful knee pain and went to another doctor & he said I didn't need a replacement, just surgery to clean out the knee, so he did that. The pain just kept getting worse, so my neighbor recommended Dr. Goletz. I made appointment and all they did was take x-rays of that knee & put them on the computer screen for the doctor to see. Before he came into the office I noticed that it looked like bone on bone and I told him when he came in and he said you are correct because that is what it is and nothing will help that but knee replacement. I wanted an appointment for surgery asap and got it. He did the knee replacement and I think Dr. Goletz is the best and I wouldn't go to any other other for knee or hip surgery but him. A few years later I had similar problem with right knee & went to my arthritis doctor & got the shots which were great, but when they quit working I went back to Dr. Goletz & again it was now bone on bone so I had right knee replacement. He is the greatest! I recommend him 100%. I did all the physical therapy he ordered and that was also very helpful.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

Bad Patient Relationships

This guy is an arrogant elitist with a disregard for patient relationships. You can expect over an hour and a half wait times and not speaking Dr. Goletz when you are first admitted. They will make sure they immediately rack up at least a $150+ charge on you for x-rays by immediately taking you for one before you even get to explain your symptoms to the doctor. I've never waited so long to see a doctor before in my life. He does not value your time and obviously thinks his is more valuable than yours and that you have nothing to do with your day. I spent over 2 hours of my day in this office, when I didn't even have any major issues. All I wanted is to speak to the doctor FIRST and explain my concerns. I had an extremely minor issue and really just sought his professional advice what it may be. His billing department is an absolute nightmare. I would really avoid dealing with this office at all costs.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ty Goletz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Uwe Pontius

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    41
  • Dr. Gregory Gordon Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (29)
    15
  • Dr. Adam Harris

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    San Antonio, TX 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (56)
    32