ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ty Maddox Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ty Maddox?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

MY DR.

Great Dr. He has been very concerned and very compassionate while attending to my medical issues. He always makes me feel like I'm his only patient when I see him. if he wasn't my Dr., I would consider him a close friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Bad Day For Him?

The first visit he was o.k. Second visit he told me what he was prescribing and I did not get a chance to tell him I had awful side effects from it, before he chewed me out. Then for the 2nd time he prescribed a 275.00 medicine that, of course, my insurance does not cover, anyone thinking kick backs? He also said he had to be moving on, was in a hurry and it would take time to put my info in his computer. Last but not least, he was not concerned at all about my blood pressure fluctuating from 122/77 to 160/96, which it has never done. He was uncaring and yelled at someone that felt awful, he was rushed and rude and he did not address my concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

Does not get better than this!

Oustanding physician in all aspects!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2013

100 % Profeesional and thorough!

Dr. Maddox is probably the best Dr. I've had, he is a nice guy that is really professional and straight to the point. Yeah you have to wait a little bit longer than usual, but he takes the time to make sure you understand everything and is thorough, I don't mind the extra wait time because in all honesty THIS IS YOUR HEALTH AND NOT A FAST FOOD RESTURAUNT ! Just a side note he gets genuinely happy when you health improves......like I said Great Doctor. I do get a little frustrated when I go in there for a specific reason and have to go through a bunch of test , but the guy is doing his job and not just handing out prescriptions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2011

Love him. He is a detailed, caring doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2009

Good Doctor

Dr. Maddox and his office staff are very professional and caring. We were seen right at our appointment time and Dr. Maddox spent a good amount of ti ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ty Maddox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Sharon Cebik

    Internal Medicine

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    12
  • Dr. Faheem Haq

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Shahriar Safavi

    Dr. Shahriar Safavi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Irving, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47